We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
132
116
57
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
116
57
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was friendly new orleans hot breakfast easy access front desk clerk stayed one night stay there again waffles very nice hotel nice stay great place to stay bw bernard interstate motel stopover
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Decent motel for a decent price for a night. Downside is that there are no decent restaurants in the immediate area but that isn't their fault. Clean room and quiet. Great location to stop for us driving from Orlando to East Texas! Girl working the desk was very helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sgt_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear sgt_33,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Our trip to Lafayette started out horrible with another hotel. We ended up booking with Best Western instead just by a walk in. Rachael was the front desk agent who helped me and went above and beyond on making us feel at home. The housekeepers do their job and the rooms are very nice. We even walked by when they were cleaning a room and they were scrubbing the floor. They even clean the remotes, after witnessing this, I don't think I could stay at another hotel that didn't. The housekeepers and all front desk agents are kind and helpful. The appearance of the room was excellent and smelt amazing. I would love to stay here again, if I am in the area soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank suarezalexa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

suarezalexa89.

Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating of Best Western Lafayette Inn ! We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Chicago cheaper than staying in Chicago. Only 14 miles from Chicago.
Hotel clean helpful & cheerful reception staff. Room had to double beds, nice clean bathroom. Breakfast was self service with cold and hot food available.
All in all handy and clean would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JennyBideford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

JennyBideford,

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality of Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

No complaints other than no HBO. Very good value compared to others in the area. Lots of breakfast options. USA Today free was nice. Hallways looked like a very expensive hotel. Good positioning of TV in relation to desk and bed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M6803SPmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

M6803SPmarkh,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Good location,very clean great employees I don't know how old this property is it looks brand new,very quiet I didn't hear the ajoining rooms or anyone in the hallway.I did not use the pool or spa so i can not rate it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bhall723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

bhall723,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your
experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews