We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
62
18
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
18
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious lobby indoor pool area other hotels lots of parking front desk employees quiet room room service hot tub water pressure fitness room night's sleep up to date beautiful hotel beds were very comfortable easy access would stay here again free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

New, clean, nice hotel. The bed is comfortable, room is nice, good bathroom space, etc. Small workout facility as is typical with most hotels at a similar price point. Set back from the highway so relatively quiet for sleeping. There aren't a lot of dining options close so plan to drive if you want something decent.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank FrqntBusTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear FrqntBusTrav,

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Lafayette North. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. We try to take every opportunity to make our guest's stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure taking care of you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Having driven a FULL 800+ miles by car today, we desperately needed an ACCURATELY described highend and BRAND NEW place to relax/rest our heads.

Starting with our VERY LUCKY telephone call to
the site manager of this truly STUNNING brand new Holiday Inn property, Troy, it was instantly clear from his kindness, perfectly accurate and REAL description of his property, that we had, indeed, lucked out.

Having made an EASY reservation requiring a few seamlessly acommodated needs immediately and pleasantly arranged, e.g. quiet room, top floor as a loyalty member, we arrived following Troy's precisely accurate directions from I-10, and were instantly struck by the extraordinary beauty/well-constructed, and clearly top-end degree of care and consideration of this beautifully constructed locale.

It was just pouring rain out when we arrived at early evening, so the HUGE entryway pull-in space was a welcome attribute, which kept both us/our things dry, and thus enabled us to see a brightly lit, large, attractive parking lot.

The room is really perfect, with the bed ALONE almost BETTER than our expensive bed at home.

To close, if EVER in need of a hotel that offers a pleasant experience, topnotch service, and has just about all one could think of, e.g. restaurant, pool, hot tub, and so much more, you'd do VERY WELL to contact THIS Holiday Inn if looking in Lafayette, LA- just off exit 103A (heading east on I-10.)

By FAR, this is and will be our BEST night yet out of seven, with six of those spent at other, some MORE costly Holiday Inn properties that talked a "big talk," but left us cranky and uncomfortable in the AM, and wondering what "cooties" we may have caught from touching ANY of the surfaces of these INCREASINGLY expensive locales; many in the middle of nowhere, and WHY? They were EACH worn out hotels, with mattresses (stated as being " firm" that were just short of pancake height in reality with wires DIGGING into our backs, and so many other negative and mistold attributes of questions asked, e.g. "oh yes, we JUST changed our mattresses not too long ago," meaning, in our experience, maybe when the property was first built and who knows when THAT was.

Troy and his staff ought to be VERY proud. THIS Holiday Inn is NOTHING but the best. Now, unquestionably, we leave you as we fall off to a deep and long sleep!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank frojofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear frojofro,

Thank you so very much for this glowing review of your experience at the brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Lafayette North. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations in every way. I'm so pleased to hear that Troy ensured all of your needs were met. I will definitely make sure that he is recognized for his efforts. It was such a pleasure taking care of you. We are honored to have the opportunity to create positive and memorable experiences for our guests. Please stay in touch and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is a brand new hotel. The elevator was having a few glitches but we had a first floor room. Desk clerk very helpful. If we are back in this area we would definitely stay here again. Comfortable beds with nice pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ACAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear ACAgo,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure taking care of you! We are very proud of our lovely facility and are so excited to have the opportunity to share it with you. Thanks for your understanding about the elevator. We have since gotten those new property glitches worked out. Your kind words about the desk staff are greatly appreciated. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel appeared to be newly opened although I forgot to ask. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The lobby was very nice with a beautiful staircase as the highlight. The fitness room was nice but small. There is an indoor pool. I would have given this place an EXCELLENT rating but the front desk staff was not friendly.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank DDay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Bringing a group to Lafayette in April and stopped here as I was considering this for the group. What a wonderful surprise. A big new beautiful property, just something exciting about pulling into the driveway ( I know that sounds stupid, but its true). From the warm and professional greeting at the front desk by Nicole and Lena to the breakfast when we left, everything was perfect. Nice pool and exercises room , friendly lounge, etc but its the staff ( and maybe the bed) that gives this place 5 stars in my book. Oh...and Christy in the sales department is super helpful!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank mardigrasbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews