We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Fairfield Inn
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Trip.com
US$96
US$94
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
153
82
21
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
82
21
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse front desk parking lot sitting room fresh fruit very clean hotel television mirror shampoo microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

As frequent visitors to Lafayette, we've decided this is our favorite place to stay. We strayed for one visit and man do we regret it! Side note: never stay at the La Quinta Oil Center down the street! The front desk people are very helpful and nice. The cleaning people are as well. We like the fact that you can run the a/c fan to drown out inevitable hotel noises. The beds are comfortable and everything was very clean. There are a lot of places to eat close by, including a Chilis and Outback Steakhouse in the same parking lot if you are too tired to do anything else like we were a couple of times. We have nothing bad to say.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell Hebert, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lafayette. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

I want to say thanks so much for this stay I had a credit card issue , the manager accomidated me , in my time of critical need. And I wasnt out in the cold . Thanks Fairfield for helping me , thanks to the great and warm welcoming staff

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 336kirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell Hebert, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lafayette. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Our insurance company recommended this hotel after our house was damaged by hurricane Laura. They said that it is a Marriott property so it should be nice. Wrong! When we walked into the room the odor from hell hit us like a tone of bricks! I've never smelled anything like it in my life! We immediately went to the front desk and informed them of the problem. We left immediately and we'll never ever return. The place needs to be gutted and totally remodelled.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank terrywW2176QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell Hebert, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Those working the front desk were exceptionally nice, offering suggestions for good places to eat. We had a suite overlooking the river; having the extra space was nice, but it was on the small side. The whole hotel is immaculately clean. The breakfast had many choices including fresh fruit. The bathroom was spacious and had a vanity before entering the bathroom and one also inside the bathroom, so that gave one person a chance to use the bathroom while the other used the vanity and mirror. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash are in large containers inside the bathtub/shower combo. There’s a tv in the sitting room as well as a small desk, fridge, microwave and small coffee maker, and there’s a tv in the bedroom as well. The mattresses were very soft (which is how I like them), but mine sunk in the middle. The only major issue I had was with the neighbors who talked loudly and then had the television turned up too loud until 1:00 in the morning. I couldn’t sleep because of them and I even had a white noise machine turned on. The walls are very thin at this hotel!

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room! And please, people, when you stay here, stop the loud voices, music and television after 10PM!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantell Hebert, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lafayette. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

Very unhappy with the service - they seem unable or unwilling to accommodate when a mistake is made - don’t expect repeat business from our family at ANY of your locations. Not expecting a five star service —- would have been happy with two!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vcothren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews