We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
TravelocityUS$112
CheapTicketsUS$112
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
86
52
31
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
52
31
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel pound cake walking distance rooms are large sitting area comfortable bed mardi gras definitely stay here again a wonderful stay fireplace nightlife linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel has great potential! With the smallest effort and paying closer attention to detail, this hotel could be a GREAT spot! The location is perfect! Updates are needed all around though. The smell of mold/mildew was pretty strong. The carpet needs replacing. The lighting was very dark and the place felt like it could use a deep cleaning.

Room tip: Location is great for walkability to nice restaurants.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 203tammyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

The room at the Juliet was stuffy and hot. The pillow case had blood stains and the service was non existent unless you ran into someone in the hallway or at the front desk. But the worst part of our experience at the Juliet was checking in and out and the many double charges we experienced on our account.

We booked the hotel for a wedding and I was very much looking forward to our stay.
Sadly I have to advise my friends and family in Lafayette to never recommend The Juliet Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianapZ6521EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

We had the same experience that many people had who rated the Hotel at 3 or 4 stars. It's a good value at $80/night but I wouldn't pay more than $100/night as it is presently. It is charming and quaint in need of lots of attention to lots of things inside and outside of the hotel. The rooms, beds and tubs are large. The furniture is nice and the A/C works well. We depended on the A/C fan to drown out the noise of slamming doors from 2-5 AM. We couldn't call the front desk from the room because the phones don't work. The staff was surly, especially a fairly young thin gay guy at the night desk. Although they advertise breakfast, they do not provide it and don't offer a voucher to Dwyer's down the Street which is a magnificent diner breakfast experience. The carpet and common areas smell musty despite the dehumidifiers in the halls. Nevertheless, the charm outweighed the negatives for me at that price.

Room tip: Turn on the A/C fan to drown out the noises in the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank franked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Seriously Lacking in So Many Ways

How should I start? Check in was adequate. The room is fair, but the wooden floor inside the room was coming loose in several areas.
There was no phone to call downstairs. The very surly and curt man at the front desk said the phones haven’t worked since the Pandemic began. They won’t get you coffee or water for your room, and no breakfast of any kind is being served.
Stay far far away.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BadJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

as usual the hotel was stellar, from the huge tub, to the comfortable beds and the friendly staff. Right in the heart of downtown Lafayette and walking distance to many restaurants and music venues. Bonus was the new restaurant that just opened next door that had great food, fun staff and great drinks. Would recommend for anyone that wants to experience the downtown area of Lafayette

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews