We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
61
43
28
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
28
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel downtown lafayette room service breakfast walking distance rooms are large exceeded all expectations location was perfect beyond the call of duty sitting area i highly recommend this hotel each morning staff was friendly comfortable bed definitely stay here again cookies tub corridor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I recently stumbled upon this gem in the heart of Lafayette. The staff was nice. The owner was sweet. Will definitely be back. The room was amazing. I did enjoy the huge tub and shower. I didn’t get a chance to enjoy the breakfast but from the looks of the choices it would have been good. See you guys soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WendyJo219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Impeccable customer service! Free continental breakfast brought to your room!!! I have never been treated as well as we have been here, feels like we are staying at a friends home or a bed and breakfast. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hyhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed her because it was downtown and FREE breakfast was advertised everywhere. No breakfast at all either of the two nights we stayed. It wasn’t afford to me or anything. I asked the lady downstairs and she had no clue. Our room was way outdated and looked like a horror movie set. Furniture was so old and beat up, dingy sheets, and the table was plastic. The curtains were absolutely ancient. Where is this newly renovated room the older lady told us about when we came in. The room was also very dusty and carpet did not appear to be vacuumed. Toilet was nasty and urine on it. I would maybe rethink staying when it’s renovated and cleaned properly. Hopefully i will be able to tour it first.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travelchicks92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This place is wonderful and a credit to the new owner as she has given it a charm and grace rarely found , the low pricing is not indicative of the grand appearance, ok so there is no breakfast but that’s often a plus as it gives guests the opportunity to venture out. Why we even had a window that opened as Australians like fresh air,
We came for a night and ended staying three, we travel the globe and this place is first class.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa J, Owner at Juliet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so very much we are so honored that you choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Walking into this hotel was amazing, from the friendly staff to the luxury room. When we walked in it smelled so clean and the atmosphere was perfect. We celebrated our 12th year wedding anniversary there. It was amazing because we were able to take a romantic walk down town and come back and have a nice dinner in our room. The location was perfect. We will be visiting frequently!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank An-dria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa J, Owner at Juliet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your visit to The Juliet Hotel and allowing us to serve you on your 12th Wedding Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews