We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
833
215
66
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
833
215
66
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel basketball court living room great stay business trip complimentary breakfast breakfast staff front desk staff enjoyed my stay staff was friendly accommodations cleanliness louisiana microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Definitely not worth the amount of money you’re paying to stay here!! Too many small issues with cleanliness and you can tell that no one inspects the rooms. Old shower heads that don’t work properly, mold in the restroom, rotting door frames due to the shower head, torn bedding, and a pool that doesn’t work! Go somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank str8shot84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Rodriguez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette we would like to apologize for the multiple disappointments you experienced during your visit. We would like to thank you nevertheless for sharing your experience and giving us feedback in order for us to correct the opportunities mentioned. Despite the mishaps we would love to have you back for another chance to show you what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

We checked in on a Friday night and checked out Tuesday. It was like pulling teeth to get room service or new towels. There was cereal all over the floor in the hallway close to our room the entire stay, no one cleaned it up for four days. We called two weeks prior to endure the pool would be open and available as we had a softball team staying at this hotel for their State tournament. They ensured us it would be ready to go for us. We did not get to use it one time during our stay. We had a whole team of upset kids and parents. We would’ve switched hotels, but everything decent was booked up.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank delaneyburke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Rodriguez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

First, we would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel though it does not appear to have been a comfortable stay. Secondly, we would like to apologize on behalf of everyone at the hotel of the multiple inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The concerns mentioned in your review will be discussed with the appropriate departments to help assure these incidents do not become a continuous occurrence. We hope in future to have another opportunity to show you what we have to offer as to instill your confidence back in our hotel and brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Loved it. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I did not have any issues. The staff was amazing. I will most definitely use this hotel again in my future endeavors. I will also give this hotel a high rating.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cacich01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Rodriguez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Bathroom NASTY, the Clean stay promise was not kept. Also it took about 11 hrs for someone to come and clean it up. I can not believe me and my family experienced something so disgusting. Please do better

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank chellesangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Rodriguez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

First, we would like to thank you for writing your review of our hotel though it does not appear to have been a comfortable stay. Secondly, we would like to apologize on behalf of everyone at the hotel of the multiple inconveniences you experienced during your visit. The concerns mentioned in your review will be discussed with the appropriate departments to help assure these incidents do not become a continuous occurrence. We hope in future to have another opportunity to show you what we have to offer as to instill your confidence back in our hotel and brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

We’ve stayed at this hotel over a dozen times over the years for baseball tournaments in the area and it’s always great. Staff is friendly and accommodating and rooms are big, clean and spacious. Great place to stay when away from home!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cass562002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Rodriguez, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews