We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
141
43
41
51
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
43
41
51
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sales manager a lot of noise hotel is clean feel right at home general manager breakfast buffet is catfish recommend this hotel to anyone business trip comfortable bed bellman ms microwave
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Our three day weekend at the Wyndham was, in a word, idyllic. Everything, from the seamless, expedient check in, to the epic service and food at the restaurant, far exceeded all of my expectations.
This is head and shoulders above the average hotel and we will definitely be returning regularly. Believe me when I say, it will not disappoint.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for this glowing review of the Wyndham Garden Lafayette. Our goal is, of course, always to exceed our guests' expectations. We can't wait for you to visit us again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This used to be a top property 'back in the day', possibly. Impressive lobby, big car park, swimming pool and courtyard
Sight unseen booking on a TPI, one takes one's chances innit...so here we go, 1st time staying in Lafayette La.
Present tense, our visit 2 days ago found us in a room in need of a thorough clean and repair to falling apart bedside table, shower 'flower' falling off the wall.
Swimming pool a no go zone, however....murky water, scary looking, (we did a swamp tour earlier out at Breaux Bridge, Lake Martin.)
Positives included WiFi working, a very comfortable bed with lovely starched white linens, thick fluffy towels, coffee maker with 2 sachets of decaf coffee (wished we had another for the morning, as we drank ours upon 'check in') by Wolfgang Puck, a tiny fridge which worked, free USA Today newspaper, and a low price on priceline,
Awakened by an alarm like loud 'buzzing' which wouldn't quit for what seemed like 45 minutes just outside our door at 0340h ! sleep was interrupted, staff laughed about it when we mentioned upon checkout and told a tale of ''microwave overheated when guest made popcorn'' ? in the hallway ? outside our door? hmmmm.
caveat emptor when using sight unseen third party intermediaries (TPI 's) like priceline

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corporatetravel2015, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. The issues have been reported to the direct departments and we will have them resolved immediately. The team here at the Wyndham Garden Lafayette strives daily to provide above satisfactory experiences for our guests. Upon your return to Lafayette we look forward to the opportunity of serving you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

My trip to the wyndham garden Lafayette. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was quite as in no loud noises and kids running around. Overall im happy with my stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 164ronaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms! The team here at the Wyndham Garden Lafayette appreciate the recognition for their efforts and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews