We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$132
View deal
Expedia.comUS$143
HIExpress.comUS$143
getaroom.comUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
65
49
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
49
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

The staff was great, they kept us informed, helped with dining options, and practiced social distancing. The week was stressful, but they helped make it bearable. I’ve stayed there for years, they were amazing in the midst of these unique times.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 754tommys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020


Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Very nice little hotel. Clean and updated. Color scheme is not red as in the pictures, but a nice cool green. Tub shower is a little slick so be careful. I appreciated the large dispenser bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Needed some lights on the side entrances to the building. Breakfast was good. Staff was very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

I was attending a business conference in Lafayette and this was one of the hotels state employees could choose. I was very impressed with the room size and decor. The hotel had a restaurant in the lobby and full bar. The food was great and the restaurant staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 269trinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you for your stay with us. Please know your feedback is very important. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

I have been here before and have avoided it for a couple years as it was just average. My hotel of choice was full so I went back. It is better now but does still not have the good evening experience that is across the street.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Traveled_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thank you for your stay with us. Please know your feedback is very important. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Super clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Better than average hotel breakfast, with an ever-present attendant keeping things neat and stocked.

I appreciate that the exterior access doors require your key card access even during the day.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H8684OXlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURIE D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews