We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
303
88
20
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
88
20
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice maker laundry room waffles full size refrigerator hot tub wonderful hotel fresh fruit king suite breakfast bar staff was friendly fitness center bed was very comfortable kitchenette ihg washer cleanliness louisiana
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had three nights here and would recommend it. There was a bedroom separate from the living area and everything was well appointed and equipped. The hotel is geared up for customers staying lengthy periods, perhaps in connection with their employment, so facilities are quite “homey”. The kitchen area is well equipped so you could cook for yourself if needed. And the free guest laundry was a bonus to us.

Breakfast was just about OK. The orange juice was very watery, the scrambled eggs overcooked and dry but there was always something to eat. We chose to eat out the second day in a diner about a mile away and would have done on the third had we not wanted to get on with our journey.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank harters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We understand that many of the rooms are being used by flood victims but were disappointed that we ended up in a studio with a queen and no sofa sleeper. Not a very good night's sleep. On my side of the bed there was very little room to navigate in the dark around the dresser. No waste basket in bathroom, that is a first. Carpet was extremely stained. Room was clean, lighting and plugs good, internet worked really well. Desk chair could not be raised to level needed for desk. The laundry room and fitness center were both above average. Social hour was good, however disappointed that they were out of yogurt, did not have trays and served canned fruit cocktail instead of fresh fruit at breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. If in the area would return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is truly an awesome place to stay. The staff are friendly, the food was great and the rooms were clean. The beds were so comfortable, I really enjoyed my stay. If I find myself in Lafayette, this would be my first choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

1st floor room was noisy. Previously stayed upstairs away from elevator and it was much better. Internet was average during the day and very slow at night. It also required a new login each night about 9 PM - very inconvenient. Staff waS good, meals are all good. Writing this review while listening to neighbors chide their kids through the thin walls, preventing slip
.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from elevators and on top floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roadkill82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My family stayed at this establishment when we traveled down to Lafayette from the Columbia, MO area to attend a football game. Clean room, nice breakfast, easy check-in, friendly staff. Would stay here again....Great win BSU!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews