We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
336
320
214
124
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
320
214
124
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar directly across the street new orleans on demand an early morning flight restaurant bar french quarter very nice hotel shuttle service rental car business trip bed was comfortable free shuttle airport convenience conference ihop
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stay at the Hilton New Orleans Airport when we have an early flight out of New Orleans. It is the perfect solution, since we live an hour away from the airport and worry about interstate travel to the airport.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MawMawSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed here for five nights while attending a military reunion. Our room has two double beds, room is fairly large. It has mini frig, no microwave. The food served at two events ... breakfast buffet was higher quality than many for similar events (200+ people) and dinner was satisfactory . Free WiFi’s for Hilton Honors members. There are two restaurants on site..one for breakfast and one is open 11am-11pm. There is a fitness center and outdoor pool. There is mini market.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank labguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear labguides

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Great convenience when arriving by air. Easy shuttle by Luu Tran to NOLA for 300th Anniv. celebration and Harrah's gambling. Pleasant staff in casual bar with great selection of area entrees. Comfortable pooll surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GLW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We are delighted that you found our location, directly across from the airport, convenient and that you enjoyed the casual atmosphere in the Second Line Sports Edition. Our Culinary team works to ensure they provide the freshest, local ingredients in New Orleans' favorite menu items. Happy that you had an opportunity to relax by the comfortable pool in a courtyard setting. Most importantly, thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit as all feedback is important to our team. We also appreciate the five star rating - look forward to welcoming you back to the next time your travels return you to NOLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Great hotel near the airport. Shuttle to airport was a huge help.You can leave your vehicle at the hotel instead of in the airport parking garage. Food was very good. We always have a good experience here. Staff was nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 920tonyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit - all feedback is important to our team. We are delighted that you found the hotel's location, directly across from the airport, and the hotel's complimentary airport shuttle a huge help. The hotel's airport shuttle is available 24 hours / 7 days a week upon demand as a cost-savings and convenience to our guests. We offer long-term parking and park and fly packages. Thank you for recognizing the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel is beautiful and comfortable. The room was very clean and well appointed. The price is a bit high. The breakfast was extremely overpriced! Great location if your flying and need to leave a vehicle.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dannad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit. We recently completed a $9M guest room renovation and are delighted that you found the hotel beautiful and comfortable. We offer park and fly packages through our website and are happy that you found the hotel's location, directly across from the airport, convenient. We aim to remain competitive with our pricing and the value that we offer to each guests. Look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews