We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect a Wait”
Review of Cafe du Monde

Cafe du Monde
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Great beneits, great coffee, busy atmosphere. Lines are long but fast moving. Waitstaff is rude. Bathroom is gross. Cash only.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank wheelswillroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Still as great as it was my first trip
In 1975
Coffee is always fresh an Beignets
Are always hot full of powder sugar an So tasty

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A nice quieter location too sample their treats. A stand alone location, small parking lot. They were open late. Clean place. Good drinks and the staff was ok.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Bernardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Best place to try the traditional New Orleans beignet - a fried dough square topped with a generous amount of powdered sugar. They are also known for their famous coffee with chicory. Delicious!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank kellycE3740BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This was not what I was expecting. The atmosphere was cafeteria like; very bright and uninviting. I visited in the early afternoon and had cold beignets and Luke warm coffee. I wouldn't go out of my way to visit this place. Maybe I'm not a big enough pastry fan or maybe I desire the French quarter atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jlh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe du Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing