We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View Deal
BestWestern.com
US$92
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$112
US$88
View Deal
SAVE US$24
PricelineUS$92
Expedia.comUS$93
StayForLongUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
155
94
39
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
94
39
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area front desk new orleans cruise terminal room was clean waffles free breakfast great stay stay there again shuttle driver free shuttle service next morning rental car early flight sid bw airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We finished up or 10 day New Orleans/Cruise vacation at the Best Western. Right away we had high praise for this hotel. For an airport location, this hotel was clean, modern, simply well maintained. The desk staff were super efficient and very friendly. We were in our rooms within 10 minutes of check in.

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. A con would be the location of the HVAC unit which would blow on the person in bed next to it, it was difficult to adjust so we just shut it off. The bathrooms are good sized with plenty of lighting and amenities.

A huge highlight was the offering by the staff of a ride to/from the local Voodoo BBQ restaurant. It was only a couple blocks away but with my elderly parents with us, we were going to just utilize a rideshare. NO NEED! The manager quickly offered up a ride and the sweetest lady dropped us off and within 5 minutes of us calling for a pick up, there she was. Fantastic and friendly service!

Unfortunately, we did not have that sweet lady for our airport shuttle driver the next morning. A different lady, she was overly rude to the group of us that arrived in the lobby for the 5AM shuttle. Did not help any of the (mostly) elderly guests with their luggage and announced a curt "if you're coming, get your bags in, if not, I'm pulling out" Needless to say it was only 450am, 10 minutes before our scheduled time. It kind of tarnished our experience here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189bwp, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Jeffrey, we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had upon your departure. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. We appreciate the feedback from our valued guests, whether good or bad. We have addressed this issue and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and you family again! Thank you, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Exceptionally clean. Updated room, awesome tv, lots of light, a comfy chair, no bugs. What more can you ask for? The lady at the check-in was super friendly, too, which was nice after my harrowing drive thru New Orleans in the dark...haha. She was really great. Great stay, I'll keep it in mind if I make it back to New Orleans again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mary29033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189bwp, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

This hotel is very near the airport. It was very quiet and very clean. The staff, especially the manager, were all friendly and helpful. We got into town early and they were able to check us in early. Breakfast was good. I would have liked to see a few more options. Very nice hotel for a good price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Not a long drive to the city.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189bwp, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Barbara, thank you for your review! We are definitely open to hearing about different breakfast ideas! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

Comfortable and clean hotel, nearby the airport . Fun Mardi Gras decorations in the lobby in the spirit of the area! Comfortable room, had a nice chair to relax in and the bed was comfy. nice to have pillow choices too

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189bwp, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The hotel was what was expected for an airport hotel. The unusual thing was the quiet. I have never had a peaceful sleep near an airport. Very convenient to the rental car return. One block away to Voodoo BBQ which was great for a quick meal.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tamara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
189bwp, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Tamara, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews