We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Seafood!”

Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Gonzales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mike Anderson's was established over 3 decades ago and is famous for serving fresh South Louisiana Seafood. While Mike Anderson's Gonzales is known for providing excellent service, it is the consistency of the delicious food that truly sets us apart. Whether you are local or visiting, our team will make your dining experience one to remember! The Food, The Service, and The Ambiance are...
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Day 1 of vacation and all other meals are going to have a hard time beating this restaurant. Grilled oysters, broiled and fried shrimp, catfish, shrimp/crawfish pasta and the Guitreau (omg) was all superb. The servings are huge. Ate here on our hotel concierge's recommendation. Fantastic! If I'm ever even remotely close to this place, will come back!

Thank LGood5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P R, Owner at Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Love it! Thank you for stopping by during your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

We ate here for lunch and had a great meal. Service was good. Price a little more than mid range. Located within a hotel, easy to find

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P R, Owner at Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

We hope you'll join us again for lunch soon, S D!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I've had oysters at several of the famous oyster houses, but if you are looking for the best chargrilled oysters anywhere, this is the place. I like to have a cup of their seafood soup (a yummy cream based delight) Order a full dozen, or you'll wish you had. I go there as often as I can.

Thank zstargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P R, Owner at Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Chargrilled oysters sound pretty tasty right about now. Thank you for leaving us a great review about our oysters & gumbo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

All around excellent. Food was top notch, service was great, menu choices were above average. Boy the food was good! Will return...

Thank Roger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P R, Owner at Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

We'll be happy to serve you again, Roger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This was a great find for us. Will not be forgetting it and hope to go there again. The seafood was EXCELLENT. Crab macaroni au gratin and the flounder stuffed with shrimp and crab!!

Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P R, Owner at Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

We love that you love us, Jill! Thank you for choosing Mike Anderson's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mike Anderson's Seafood - Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing