We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Had to request change of sheets three times, never dusted or ran sweeper, found old food under night stand. Weekends were a hang out for employee friends raising hell in the lobby and pool, very loud, curtains had holes in them.

Room Tip: Here's a tip Don't stay here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vnvdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment. Your opinions and comments are very important to us and we appreciate you giving us the chance to address the items you mentioned. I regret that your experience precludes your return or recommending our hotel to others, but if I can be of any assistance to you on a future visit to Gonzales it would be my pleasure to try and recover your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Quick Trip to Baton Rouge this weekend and decided to stay near the outlet mall. Great location. Room was perfect and breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful with directions. Room was spacious and very clean. Will stay again, location was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philpot122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed at the TownPlace Suites because it was on the same side of the busy boulevard as the venue for an event we attended. Last year, we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was excellent, but inconvenient to get to the venue. So this year, we stayed in the TownPlace Suites for 3 nights.

The girl at the front desk was delightful and helpful. But after checking in, we never saw her again. Hardly every saw any representative of the hotel at the front desk. I guess they're spread thin around the hotel.

After the first evening, I knew I'd made a mistake. We could hear banging around from other rooms around us. That wasn't good, but the worst thing was the orientation of the bathroom. The commode and shower/tub are in a tiny room; so small that the door almost brushes against the commode. To open or close the door while inside, you have to move around and stand between the tub and commode or the door will run over your toes.
That's bad enough design but it's worse. The lavatory/vanity do not have a door to the sleeping area. That means that it's impossible to do anything at the vanity in the dark without waking one's traveling partner with a bright light. That's absolutely ridiculous. They could have easily put the door to the entry of the vanity and no door to the tub/shower/commode. Or, if privacy in the tub is an issue while someone might be in the vanity area, a pocket door would solve that.

Well, we made it through the 3 nights with the inconvenience of the vanity/tub issue. But if you want a hot breakfast, you'd best go to a restaurant. They had the fried eggs and sausage in covered things, but cold! No warmth at all. Same with the pancakes. cold. I threw it all out . . . inedible unless I was starving and needed nourishment badly. The choices were poor, food was cold, no microwave to heat stuff up and the serving is a very small closet-size area. Very disappointing.

Why disappointing? Because we paid $129 + taxes for this 2-star place. The Holiday Inn was right across the street for $10 less. Next year, Holiday Inn.

And if this is representative of TownePlace Suites by Mariott . . . then I won't try one again if other options are available. I was expecting much, much more.

Room Tip: I don't think they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Your patronage is very important to us and I am sorry that our efforts fell short of your expectations in some areas. The information that you have graciously provided will be put to good use and we will do our best to improve our performance in the future. It is our hope that you will consider us again the next time your travel plans return you the Gonzales area. We remain confident that your next experience with us will be more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights during my recent work trip. I was very pleased. Room is very spacious, complete kitchen, fully stocked. Large Closet. Full desk. Sofa Bed.

Everything worked well, no issues

Breakfast was average, mostly continental.

Walking distance to plenty of restaurants. Close to highway, outlet mall nearby.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon h, Director of Operations at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear ORD_-TGU,

Thank you for reviewing the Towneplace Suites by Marriott in Gonzales, Louisiana. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your visit to the Gonzales area. Please keep us in mind on your next visit. Safe travels and thanks for choosing Marriott.

Sincerely,
Sharon H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I came late last night for work with my CLC card. The night auditor was awesome. Even at 12am she still was eager to help me. She explained breakfast to me and even told me they sometimes cam accommodate people's wishes for breakfast. (I love bacon) The room was awesome with a comfy bed and beautiful kitchen.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ja'Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#2 of 16 in Gonzales
288 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales

Address: 2823 S Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range: €90 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the comforts of home in addition to authentic Cajun hospitality at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales. Our all-suite hotel in Gonzales, Louisiana is perfect for travelers with extended stays in mind. We offer a range of amenities for complete enjoyment on your trip, including a fully equipped kitchen in your suite, and we provide a perfect location near Tanger Outlet Gonzales, Lamar Dixon Expo Center and area corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing