We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply all around great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply all around great.”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

One of the best HIE we've had stayed in: the staff, especially Roxanne and DeMarcus, were very helpful and accomodating, the hotel, being brand new, had ameties and decor for which we have paid much higher rates elsewhere. Everything was very clean (the bathroom's marble gleamed) and the cleaning staff was well-deserving of the tips. We stayed there for six nights and truly enjoyed it. The breakfast, although standard, was fresh and the breakfast staff very courteous and engaging. Located between New Orleans and Baton Rouge, it was a very convenient base (for shopaholics, Tangers Outlet is within walking distance) and it also provided a good starting point for visits to the various plantations. The beds were very comfortable. We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    18
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
17
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stay at HIEs all the time and this is one of the best we have been to. New, modern, and clean. Easy to get to just west of I-10 on 30.

The rooms seemed smaller but well laid out and high ceilings. Large breakfast area with standard HIE food but well stocked. Outlet mall and shopping nearby. Stay here if you are visiting Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okietravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We spent the weekend here and from check in to check out everything was very nice. Customer service & availability was great and a pleasant attitude was a plus along with breakfast. I work in customer service so it's nice to receive good service with a smile. We highly recommend them.

Room Tip: traffic getting off on the exit was very heavy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed two nights the last part of February, 2012 since my husband was working nights and he wanted us close to him. Our first impressions were GREAT! The front desk people were very professional yet extremely friendly. The room was clean for the most part; there were smudges on the counter top in the bathroom. I was suprised to find that we could hear conversations out in the hallway. I also heard the next room's TV, so that made me a tad uncomfortable. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast selection. It seemed to be convenient food and not really a hot breakfast.
When I asked the cleaning lady to make our room the last to be cleaned since my husband needed to sleep, it seemed to fluster her resulting in our room not being cleaned at all. For the price we paid, I'm not sure that we'll stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We recently stayed next to Tanger Outlet located in Gonzales,Louisiana.
Our visit to the all new Holiday Inn was a wonderful experience,
Special thanks to Roxanne,front desk and Sherry, housekeeping supervisor.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a hotel in
the Gonzales area.

Troy & Joan S.

Room Tip: ASk for AARP discount. Our 4th floor room next to ice/vending area could not be heard in room. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank troyharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#4 of 16 in Gonzales
255 reviews
1.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 16 in Gonzales
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#6 of 16 in Gonzales
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#9 of 16 in Gonzales
11 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Address: 2806 W Highway 30, Gonzales, LA 70737-5159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our area is home to some of the south's most interesting and informative tourist attractions including Tanger Factory Outlet Mall, Lamar Dixon Expo Center, Cabelas, numerous Southern Ante-bellum Plantations, and local industries. We are known for some of the best restaurants in the country serving every cuisine you can think of including Mike Anderson’s Seafood Restaurant famous for south Louisiana cuisine at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Gonzales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales Hotel Gonzales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing