We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
166
17
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay other guests nature lovers phong nha day trek free laundry valley trek poison ivy organic farm dong hoi dark cave the river excellent english air conditioning head torch borrow bicycles cool guy
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here so that we had good access to the Phong Nha caves and surrounding jungle.
Despite how rural it is ( 1 hr drive outside Dong Hoi) all our needs were catered for. They were able to arrange transfers, order taxis advise about tours and local amenities just like any big hotel.
The room was basic, very comfy, spacious and clean. Fresh towels, a packed mini bar and the room was serviced daily. A hearty, fresh breakfast was served every morning and evening meals were also provided. All freshly cooked. The young lady only went to market to buy ingredients for dinner, two hours beforehand!
The whole atmosphere is so welcoming and relaxed and such a contrast to the crazy tourist areas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle Boss H, Người quản lý at Jungle Boss Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Julie,
Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being lovely guests and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
Best regards,
Jungle Boss Homestay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We loved this place, and its energetic and interesting manager, Huyen. We stayed for only 2 nights, sadly, because of time constraints. The food was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed and the countryside setting was perfect for us - a needed respite from too much city! Wish we'd scheduled more time there...

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle Boss H, Người quản lý at Jungle Boss Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Mary Jo,
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recently stay at Jungle Boss Homestay It is truly delightful to read wonderful comments about the team, they go the extra mile for all of our guests and will certainly be chuffed to read this. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will return in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warmest regards,
Jungle Boss Homestay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My sister, husband and I stayed here. Everyone, especially Huyen was great and accommodating. We arrived on a 6:20am train and were in our room by 10am. In the meantime we relaxed in their hammock with a great view and company. They offered us a shower when we returned from the day long trek, even though we weren't staying the night. We were sad to leave so soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JenniferLOAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle Boss H, Người quản lý at Jungle Boss Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

DearJennifer,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our homestay. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Our staff members take their roles in our business very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again If you're traveling to Phong Nha again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Best regards,
Jungle Boss Homestay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 Nights and it was wonderful! Especially i have to say that the Home Maid Hoi-en was so nice, friendly, and helpful as we did not find it before and After that in Vietnam.
Dont miss it to eat together with all People there Dinner! A better and authentical meal you will Not get!
We also took part at a Jungle Boss Tour which was very Nice!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scheib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle Boss H, Người quản lý at Jungle Boss Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Scheib,
Hope you are doing well. I am delighted to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us and would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your experience of Jungle Boss Homestay. Thank you for your lovely compliments abour staff,Huyen, I shall take pleasure in passing them on to my team. It was an enormous pleasure to have you staying with us and read of what an enjoyable experience you have had. Jungle Boss Homestay is rather a special place and we are privileged to received charming guests, like yourselves, and have the team we employ. I hope you shall regard Jungle Boss Homestay as your home away from home now that you have found us. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm regards,
Jungle Boss Homestay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

after a few days tracking in the north of the country we wanted to cancel Phony Nhia and go straight for the island and relax. but we are very very happy that we didn t cancel and we came to the jungleboss homestay. I don t think I ever had such a worming welcome from someone that wasn't my family. Huyen the host was so warm and even if we arrived at 10 am from the airport she offer us breakfast which was acttualy brunch and very tasty.
the room has everything you need. a clean bed. ac. clean private bathroom w warm water.
we would stay longer if we knew that is so nice here and it's full with beautiful people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jungle Boss H, Người quản lý at Jungle Boss Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Dora,
I appreciate your positive feedback about our homestay. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Our staff members take their roles in our business very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again If you're traveling to Phong Nha again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
Best regards,
Jungle Boss Homestay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews