We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We booked connected 2 Bedroom Sunset Family Villas as we were 4 sisters celebrating a birthday, we actually had the best sunset view ever. The highlight of our trip was the staff of the hotel, they were all super helpful, pleasant, generous ...... especially our Villa host Thaig, Room Boy Tom and the Beach Guru Omar. The food was excellent, the breakfast quite rich, as well we had a very pleasant experience in both the seafood and the Thai restaurants, the staff were amazing. We visited the spa, it was very nice too and all therapists were wonderful especially Brij.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rula1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Rula1968,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time with us.

We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Thaaig from Front Office, Tom and Omar from Housekeeping, who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

Since we share our beautiful lagoon with our sister resorts – Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives – it allows our valued guests more dining options and the variety of restaurants certainly means that meal times never have to be the same during your stay. We aim that our guest leave from here with amazing stories.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of having you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our stay at Anantara Dhigu was amazing!! We stayed for 12 days and had tears in our eyes when we left. We came as strangers and parted as friends!
Sanija, Riza, Mahlda, Brij, Omar Faruk, Zihuny, George, Leo, Bokey, Nappe, Rooney as well as all the others I'm not naming because there isn't enough space;-) - thank you soooooo much for everything! The island is a paradise, but you made it perfect with your outstanding hospitality! Thanks a lot!!!
We'll be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 234Angelina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear 234Angelina13,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time with us.

We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Sanija, Riza, Zihuny, George, Leo and Bokey from Food & Beverages, Brij from Spa, Omar Faruk and Rooney from Housekeeping, Nappe and Mahlda from Front Office, who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

Since we share our beautiful lagoon with our sister resorts – Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives – it allows our valued guests more dining options and the variety of restaurants certainly means that meal times never have to be the same during your stay. We aim that our guest leave from here with amazing stories.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of having you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our 2nd time in Anantara, we arranged this trip to celebrate my partner’s birthday and wasn’t disappointed. This was honestly the best place we could have chosen to celebrate. We arrived at Anantara Veli to be greeted on the jetty by Front Office manager Murrey and his team. As soon as we arrived we were treated like VVIP guests, shown to our room by our villa host. The island is stunning and our room location was perfect, with the crystal clear water and beautiful area for swimming. The best thing about this resort apart from the staff team is it’s only for couples. The resort is extremely quiet and a great place for rest and relaxation. We would like to thank the staff in the main restaurant who looked after us very well and met every request.
After spending 2 nights in Veli we moved to Anantara Dhigu for the rest of our holiday. This was arranged by the best person; Imthi. Imthi went way beyond his job description and arranged everything perfectly. Imthi doesn’t have the word “NO” in his vocabulary. He has created a team that makes this resort like home. He is the nicest man you could encounter and he leads the Front Office team with dedication and proud and his team replicate this in their hospitality skills. Imthi helped me arrange and create the most amazing birthday for my partner. The day was so incredible it will live in our hearts, mind and soul for the rest of our lives. We would also like to say thank you to Gaugeric the resort manager of Dhigu, he once again always checked to make sure everything was okay. We were moved to the most amazing room, a deluxe water villa with pool. It was located with a stunning view and a short walk to the main area and the restaurants. We experienced an amazing spa treatment (couples massage) Rami the therapist was truly wonderful in her approach and mannerisms. Her professionalism and attentiveness is very impressive. After the spa we participated in water sports and jumped on a jet ski. Once again the water sports team were caring, charming and friendly. The day didn’t end there, my partner continued celebrating his birthday in style by participating in a futsal match which again was arranged and organised as a surprise from Imthi. My partner adores futsal and he had a great time laughing and joking with friends.
The most amazing moment of the day was the dinner which was arranged by the restaurant team. The table setup was inside a wine cellar. The waiters and chefs took marvellous care of us. This is an experience you cannot put into words, it was a ‘WOW’ moment. Thank you to Eman, the restaurant team at Fushi Cafe and the team in Aquer Bar and especially the dine-in team.
The day wasn’t finished, when we arrived back to our beloved room we saw how nicely decorated the bed was, with a personal message, a cake and champagne provided for us to continue the celebrations. The house keeping in Anantara is outstanding with every detail perfect. Thank you to Mr. Hussain and his amazing housekeeping team who looked after us so nicely. There’s not enough words that can describe how perfect you made our stay.
The hardest part of the holiday was the departure from this amazing place and saying goodbye to the best team and best people. Special thanks again to Imthi and his amazing team, Gaugeric, Murrey and his team, Eman and his Food and Beverage team, Hussein and his housekeeping team, the speedboat team, water sports, Wisham and Saree.
Anantara Dhigu will always be our first choice for a holiday and we would recommend this resort to everybody. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us.

Mahey and Hollie

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mentomahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mahey and Hollie,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time with us.

We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Murrey from Veli Front Office, Imthy from Dhigu Front Office, Rami from Spa, Eman from Food & Beverages, Hussain from Housekeeping, Visham and Saree from Aquafanatics and myself, who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

Since we share our beautiful lagoon with our sister resorts – Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives – it allows our valued guests more dining options and the variety of restaurants certainly means that meal times never have to be the same during your stay. We aim that our guest leave from here with amazing stories.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of having you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Anatara Dhigu is a beautiful island in the Maldives.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are large and the bathroom with outdoor shower is amazing.
Relatively close to the airport, so makes for a great stop for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Neil B,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us.

We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. The ideal location of Anantara Dhigu is always highlighted by our guests, just as what you mentioned.

Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality.

Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us.

Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We went there last week, it was beautiful island and property. We love everything about it. The room was nice spacious and comfortable.. we stayed in overwater villa suite.
The only thing bothered us was the guest relationship staff / customer service staff (cs staff) who was assigned to serve us during our stay. He was not really helpfull, he was clearly showing that he just did his job and not loving it.
One more thing, we ordered dining by design and in the menu it said the price for 1 person, it was not fine dining like we expected, the food was ‘bulky’ and so big portion we have to leave so much food untouched. Was told that we should just order for 1 portion.. but clearly our cs staff didnt tell us this.
But the table n tend set up was beautifull and romantic.

Beside that experience with the cs staff and the food in dining by design, everything was perfect. We love the resort so much.. my kid didnt want to leave
Definately will come back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ellyfang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dhigufinolhu Island
31.2 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,842 reviews
0.7 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
28.4 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,764 reviews
14.6 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
1,350 reviews
7 km away
COMO Cocoa Island
COMO Cocoa Island
#1 of 1 in Cocoa Island
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort

Address: Dhigufinolhu, South Male Atoll, 2098
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Dhigufinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhigufinolhu Island
Price Range: €451 - €2,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic tropical island paradise set in the South Male Atoll, just half an hour from Male international Airport, Anantara offers the Maldives resort experience you've only dreamt about, with two lush islands, Dhigufinolhu and Veligandu Huraa. Unwind on endless white sand beaches, palm-fringed islands and pristine coral reefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Dhigu Hotel South Male Atoll
Anantara Dhigu Resort And Spa
Anantara Resort Maldives
Anantara Maldives
Anantara Hotel Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing