We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$2,228
US$1,588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,104
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$764/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maafushi Village(Maafushi Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$154
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,944
US$1,244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$586
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$505
US$270
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,203)
Filter reviews
2,203 results
Traveller rating
1,757
307
77
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
307
77
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barthai restaurantkids clubwater villafishoverwater suitebeach gurufushi cafeour honeymoonsunrise villaroom boywater sportsspecial thanksfront office managersister islandmaldives resortoutdoor bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,203 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our stay at Anantara Dhigu was amazing!! We stayed for 12 days and had tears in our eyes when we left. We came as strangers and parted as friends!
Sanija, Riza, Mahlda, Brij, Omar Faruk, Zihuny, George, Leo, Bokey, Nappe, Rooney as well as all the others I'm not naming because there isn't enough space;-) - thank you soooooo much for everything! The island is a paradise, but you made it perfect with your outstanding hospitality! Thanks a lot!!!
We'll be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 234Angelina13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear 234Angelina13,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time with us.

We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Sanija, Riza, Zihuny, George, Leo and Bokey from Food & Beverages, Brij from Spa, Omar Faruk and Rooney from Housekeeping, Nappe and Mahlda from Front Office, who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

Since we share our beautiful lagoon with our sister resorts – Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives – it allows our valued guests more dining options and the variety of restaurants certainly means that meal times never have to be the same during your stay. We aim that our guest leave from here with amazing stories.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of having you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our 2nd time in Anantara, we arranged this trip to celebrate my partner’s birthday and wasn’t disappointed. This was honestly the best place we could have chosen to celebrate. We arrived at Anantara Veli to be greeted on the jetty by Front Office manager Murrey and his team. As soon as we arrived we were treated like VVIP guests, shown to our room by our villa host. The island is stunning and our room location was perfect, with the crystal clear water and beautiful area for swimming. The best thing about this resort apart from the staff team is it’s only for couples. The resort is extremely quiet and a great place for rest and relaxation. We would like to thank the staff in the main restaurant who looked after us very well and met every request.
After spending 2 nights in Veli we moved to Anantara Dhigu for the rest of our holiday. This was arranged by the best person; Imthi. Imthi went way beyond his job description and arranged everything perfectly. Imthi doesn’t have the word “NO” in his vocabulary. He has created a team that makes this resort like home. He is the nicest man you could encounter and he leads the Front Office team with dedication and proud and his team replicate this in their hospitality skills. Imthi helped me arrange and create the most amazing birthday for my partner. The day was so incredible it will live in our hearts, mind and soul for the rest of our lives. We would also like to say thank you to Gaugeric the resort manager of Dhigu, he once again always checked to make sure everything was okay. We were moved to the most amazing room, a deluxe water villa with pool. It was located with a stunning view and a short walk to the main area and the restaurants. We experienced an amazing spa treatment (couples massage) Rami the therapist was truly wonderful in her approach and mannerisms. Her professionalism and attentiveness is very impressive. After the spa we participated in water sports and jumped on a jet ski. Once again the water sports team were caring, charming and friendly. The day didn’t end there, my partner continued celebrating his birthday in style by participating in a futsal match which again was arranged and organised as a surprise from Imthi. My partner adores futsal and he had a great time laughing and joking with friends.
The most amazing moment of the day was the dinner which was arranged by the restaurant team. The table setup was inside a wine cellar. The waiters and chefs took marvellous care of us. This is an experience you cannot put into words, it was a ‘WOW’ moment. Thank you to Eman, the restaurant team at Fushi Cafe and the team in Aquer Bar and especially the dine-in team.
The day wasn’t finished, when we arrived back to our beloved room we saw how nicely decorated the bed was, with a personal message, a cake and champagne provided for us to continue the celebrations. The house keeping in Anantara is outstanding with every detail perfect. Thank you to Mr. Hussain and his amazing housekeeping team who looked after us so nicely. There’s not enough words that can describe how perfect you made our stay.
The hardest part of the holiday was the departure from this amazing place and saying goodbye to the best team and best people. Special thanks again to Imthi and his amazing team, Gaugeric, Murrey and his team, Eman and his Food and Beverage team, Hussein and his housekeeping team, the speedboat team, water sports, Wisham and Saree.
Anantara Dhigu will always be our first choice for a holiday and we would recommend this resort to everybody. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us.

Mahey and Hollie

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mentomahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Mahey and Hollie,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your stay in our little paradise with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience during your time with us.

We have shared your kind words with our colleagues, Murrey from Veli Front Office, Imthy from Dhigu Front Office, Rami from Spa, Eman from Food & Beverages, Hussain from Housekeeping, Visham and Saree from Aquafanatics and myself, who are deeply thankful, and pass along their greetings.

Since we share our beautiful lagoon with our sister resorts – Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives – it allows our valued guests more dining options and the variety of restaurants certainly means that meal times never have to be the same during your stay. We aim that our guest leave from here with amazing stories.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of having you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives and please do keep an eye out for special offers on the Anantara homepage as well. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. Till we meet again, stay well.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Anatara Dhigu is a beautiful island in the Maldives.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are large and the bathroom with outdoor shower is amazing.
Relatively close to the airport, so makes for a great stop for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank NeilBowyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Neil B,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us.

We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. The ideal location of Anantara Dhigu is always highlighted by our guests, just as what you mentioned.

Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality.

Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us.

Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We went there last week, it was beautiful island and property. We love everything about it. The room was nice spacious and comfortable.. we stayed in overwater villa suite.
The only thing bothered us was the guest relationship staff / customer service staff (cs staff) who was assigned to serve us during our stay. He was not really helpfull, he was clearly showing that he just did his job and not loving it.
One more thing, we ordered dining by design and in the menu it said the price for 1 person, it was not fine dining like we expected, the food was ‘bulky’ and so big portion we have to leave so much food untouched. Was told that we should just order for 1 portion.. but clearly our cs staff didnt tell us this.
But the table n tend set up was beautifull and romantic.

Beside that experience with the cs staff and the food in dining by design, everything was perfect. We love the resort so much.. my kid didnt want to leave
Definately will come back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ellyfang w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Heaven on earth! Most memorable holiday ever. 100% satisfaction. A lot of restaurants to chose from between the sister islands. Would recommend getting half-board as food and drinks are pricey. Traveled in September and had amazinf weather with occasional summer showers that were not long lasting. Temperature averaged around 30degrees.

Room Tip: May hear the water in the mornings and during the night when staying in the overwater bungalow.may be a problem for light sleepers
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauderic H, Manager at Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear admerd,

Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us.

We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Our wild dining options are always highlighted by our guests, just as what you mentioned.

Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality.

Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us.

Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future.

In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon.

Island Greetings,

Gauderic H
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews