We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Eunice
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good breakfast with eggs and bacon
Laundry in site.
Convenient to all Cajun activities
Close to restaurants.
Friendly staff
Rooms updated and no smell noticed.
Swimming pool available although we did not use.

Room Tip: any ok, maybe quieter away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN G, Manager at Best Western Eunice, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write those kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip into Eunice. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've stayed here twice. The rooms are clean but very musty. It's like there is 100% humidity in the room. Toilets are sluggish. Options for breakfast are very limited. On the plus side, this hotel is in a very convenient location and the staff is nice. If you don't need frills, this hotel is adequate, but if you are a demanding traveler, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Donald, Thank you for reviewing Best Western Eunice. We are so happy you've stayed with us twice. We hope you continue your stays with us. Many times the summers in our area of Louisiana become very humid and the same air floats into the rooms, we will investigate into the issue you were facing with humidity. Please feel free to call us at 337-457-2800 with any additional comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed one weekend for a second honeymoon. Friendly, helpful staff. Couldn't open the room door after checking in because the strike plate was loose, missing a screw, but they quickly showed us the trick and fixed it the next day. Couldn't get the jacuzzi to work without asking for help. Aside from these minor problems, everything was fine and the stay was most pleasant. Good breakfast buffet variety including hot food and fresh waffles. A bit pricey for the Eunice market and for what they offer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CajunIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestSalesTeamEunice, Sales Team at Best Western Eunice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing and staying at Best Western Eunice. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed our property! We hope your honeymoon was fanastic and for any else you may need please call us anytime 337-457-2800.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean outdoor they pressure cleaning every other day big rooms
The manager in this property is super nice guy Brian .
Housekeeper very nIce people
Fresh towels every day
No freezer in the refrigerator ;(
No ice cream to keep

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN G, Manager at Best Western Eunice, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you so much for the nice compliment...We try very hard to keep the property nice and clean so our guest (like you) can have the best experience as possible.
I am sorry there was not a freezer in your frig, but next time just let the front desk know and we can switch out your frig with one that does have a freezer, or we would be happy to put your stuff in our employee freezer.
I hope your trip home was a safe one. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to Eunice. Take care and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stay at this Best Western when travelling to Eunice, LA to listen to Cajun music, etc. Friendly professional staff, clean rooms, centrally located. Usually pretty quiet but this time, the upstairs guests were noisy ALL NIGHT LONG! Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep, should have reported it but were afraid of retaliation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN G, Manager at Best Western Eunice, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Mrs. Karen,
I am so sorry you had to go thru all that noise, I wish you would have let our front desk know about the noise, we do not reveal anyone's name or room number when they have issues with another room.
I truly apologize for this and hope that this does not stop you from staying with us on your trips here.
I hope your trip home to Texas was a good and safe one, and again , I am truly sorry and I hope to see you soon.

Take Care and God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eunice hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Eunice
8 km away
L'Acadie Inn
L'Acadie Inn
#2 of 5 in Eunice
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eunice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eunice

Address: 1531 W Laurel Ave, Eunice, LA 70535-4015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Eunice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eunice
Price Range: €80 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eunice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you step foot inside the newly remodeled Best Western Eunice you'll sense the attention to detail and individualized service that sets us apart from other Eunice, Louisiana hotels. Whether you want to relax or work, you'll find comfortable accommodations at an affordable price.The family-friendly surroundings feature all the modern comforts of home, including complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, 32-inch flat panel LCD televisions with premium cable, and an outdoor pool. Of the 35 contemporary rooms at the Best Western Eunice, 22 have multiple beds, making most units ideal for families or extra occupants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eunice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing