We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
80
70
25
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
70
25
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Terrible avoid this place asmuch as you can staff lazy we stay more then week breakfast all time in mornings same dishies but different mean didint put some of meniu in plate price cosmos music on Xmas even and new year horrible noise till 1.2morning since 6.5evenings. They respect local but not tourist pls avoid..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NeraV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a few hours on our trip round the island. Hotel what we saw of it was nice. The hotel was busy.

Enjoyed just chilling out and relaxing. Food and drink prices ok. Food looked good. They have a lobster tank if you want to select and eat lobster.

Beach very nice. Staff very good. Service was fast no problems at all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pandabuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

We booked two (garden) rooms for a one night stop over on our way home from Bequia.i am so pleased we were not staying longer. The rooms themselves were very small but more upsetting were grubby, particularly the bedding which was stained and smelt musty. The pillows were so shocking i had to sleep on .my rolled up cardy instead. We had no fridge or safe in our room.... although our sons had one in theirs opposite. There was no water in the rooms and just one glass to share for tap water.The bathroom door had no lock and didn't even shut properly....there was a lock on the out side so someone could lock you in!
The rest of the hotel was similarly disappointing. The sun chairs were thrown in a heap to one side and some of the chairs were torn...its only redeeming feature was the location on the beach so we spent the afternoon there.
We looked at menu for dinner and decided to go elsewhere ( Mangoes restaurant was a 5minute walk away and much better value for money and atmosphere).
We did have breakfast at the hotel as we had an early flight... expensive and, again, disappointing! I had continental which was just toast and juice. They even charge extra for coffee.
I will be returning to St Vincent but not to this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen3435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

This little hotel is situated directly on the water/beach. However, the beach is not huge, but probably one of the best on the island. (St. Vincent does not have super good beaches) Most of the staff is friendly, and their food is good - especially the conch! In-room safes are provided.

The rooms are very basic and do not have the same type of amenities as the neighboring rooms. Some of the rooms are a step up from a hostel and are in disrepair. Plenty of parking available if you are renting a car. Activities center is next door, but they do not offer much variety, and staff is unfriendly.

Overall, this is a good property if you have a rental car to explore the rest of the island. Probably not a great place to hang out for any length of time. They do not have any decent beach/deck chairs. They are all old, rusted, and the cushions are ripped up.

Good place for a home base while exploring St Vincent.

Room tip: Main building - water view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Attended the hotel on a Friday for the renowned grill with the captain. Had a couple of drinks at the bar on a hot Friday afternoon. Found the cocktails to be very enjoyable and reasonably priced. The evening, however, had already been soured as we had not been sat for 20 seconds before a waiter interrogated us as to whether we would be “actually ordering anything”. Anyway, we stayed for drinks regardless and decided to stay for dinner after laughing at the grill with the captain advert you can enjoy every hour on the tourism channel. Found the food to be of a high quality, ordering the very succulent pork ribs myself. When it came to paying the bill, the staff had attempted to upmark the price of hour drinks over the night, eventually requesting a twofold increase on our final drink of the night. After a short dispute, a kind waitress admitted that there was a problem and amended the bill. This is not the attitude of honest Caribbean life and so i would recommend you remain on your guard if you decide to pay the sneaky captain a visit

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rafboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews