We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pizza capital of East Cork...”
Review of Market Cafe

Market Cafe
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Cloyne
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Description: Small Cafe in Centre of Cloyne serving simple fresh delicious food. Opened July 2016, it has a wonderful atmosphere and is very child friendly. Also has a lovely courtyard garden at the back for dining outdoors.
Restaurant details
Description: Small Cafe in Centre of Cloyne serving simple fresh delicious food. Opened July 2016, it has a wonderful atmosphere and is very child friendly. Also has a lovely courtyard garden at the back for dining outdoors.
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Decided to try the pizzas in the Market Cafe in Cloyne this evening. We were very impressed... Perfectly cooked thin bases with delicious toppings... And late night opening until 9:30pm... We'll definitely be back.

Thank psheehan1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Owner at Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for your lovely review, it's great to get such positive feedback to our new Pizza nights .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

What a bright and airy café. We had booked in for afternoon tea (and asked if we could have one gluten free tea) and were not disappointed. Wow - the savoury and sweet delights on the cake stands were scrumptious! The gluten free afternoon tea was tailored to be similar to the normal tea so that I didn't feel left out at all and it was presented on a separate cake stand to avoid contamination - ham sandwiches, open chicken, tomato and pesto sandwiches, scones with jam and cream, meringue nest with strawberries and cream and a slice of Victoria sponge - all gluten free!! There was an endless supply of tea and coffee. I couldn't recommend enough and will definitely return in the very near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank The3Es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lovely welcoming Cafe. The lady attending was a great conversationalist. The food was piping hot and delicious. The homemade pies were really tasty. The desserts were of a very high standard. The athmosphere is bright and airy and is child friendly with lots of mothers and children visiting. Entertainment for the children is on hand. I would highly recommend a visit if you are in the neighbourhood. I will be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alexselkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We came here 4 times in our 1 month stay in Ireland it was that good! Every time was perfect. Delicious food, great coffee, lovely people and a wonderful vibe. Don't go past their club sandwich, chicken and leek pie, chilli pie or any of the amazing desserts on offer! Seriously, YUM!

2  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

In a very short time the Market Cafe has become one of our favourite places to go. The shout goes up from the back of the car "we want their lovely biscuit cakes and mini chocolate muffin". The coffee is great and there is a fantastic outdoor area for the kids.

1  Thank Donal190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market Cafe also viewed

Been to Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing