We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Copperfield

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Upper Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen M
1 review
“Ideal break”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What can I say? Great spot for a really lovely cottage!

It has everything you could need. Comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen (with, I thought, an exceptionally good corkscrew - very important!), TV etc. for if the weather is poor, and a lovely garden.

We really enjoyed our short break here. Not much in the immediate area shop-wise so you may want to bring a couple of things to start you off. Saying that, there were brioch buns, milk, tea and coffee etc. awaiting us when we arrived.

The area around the cottage is really quiet and peaceful apart from the occasional vociferous wood pigeon or two and it's only a short walk to a woodland path down to the beach and a couple of minutes further to lower Largo itself which is very pretty.

We would definitely return if forgiven for breaking the patio door key in the lock! :-) (kidding, we managed to fix it)

Perhaps one thing to be aware of. I didn't look carefully before reversing into the parking area and there is a drop at the side of the cottage. There's plenty of room but I got a wee fright when I later noticed it!

Highly recommended. And the owner is very friendly and responsive. Oh, there are a load of pamphlets detailing the area to help plan your days helpfully supplied.

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to fix the door, being as you spent so long fixing it we would certainly welcome you back!! Seriously, even if you hadn't managed, we would have welcomed you back! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xluv2trav...
Norwich, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location ”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer !

We loved every minute of being there, the cottage is very light and spacious with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is fantastic.

There is plenty of information, guides and leaflets if you’re at a loose end on how to spend your day in the area or if staying at the cottage having a lazy day the sofa is very comfortable. If you’re lucky with the weather then the garden is also a great place to relax whilst admiring the view of the church.

The cottage is in a very quiet location a group of cottages surrounding a beautiful church with hardly any passing traffic.

The cottage is in a charming village with a small pub and great views over the Firth of Forth if like me you enjoy a walk I recommend a small trek along South Feus for that view.

It is nice and central to St Andrews, Edinburgh, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

We can’t recommend this property enough and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you really enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Best wishes Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandragat...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely place to stay. Just off the main road but so quiet. Really good space inside and nice garden. Enjoyed the miles of coastal walks and visiting local harbours. Owner very helpful when booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Copperfield and that you liked the local area, it is very lovely! Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway78...
1 review
“Cosy spacious cottage in a beautiful picturesque location - we can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely LOVED this cottage - I literally jumped with excitement when I went through the front door. It is like a tardis - so much bigger on the inside than the outside suggests. Very homely and clearly a lot of thought has been put into each detail to make your stay special - e.g. welcome pack of milk, eggs etc and hot water bottles beautifully displayed on window sills if needed when colder. We love the layout - a great blend of modern and traditional in all the right places! Modern comfortable bathroom - we especially loved that there are plenty of towels - very much needed for our family after sandy beach days. Our toddler loved the cottage - easy for him to toddle about safely from the bedroom through to the living room. Only negative for us was the lack of travel cot/cot bed as it meant we needed to pack our own travel cot into a very full boot and it would be been very helpful to not have to bring this. However this hasn't put us off wanting to visit again. Location is beautiful - very private garden and quiet street, situated next to a stunning church. We don't mind having to jump in the car to get to all local sites, still possible to go for local walks though. We think this cottage will be especially cosy in autumn/winter visits. We felt very well looked after - until next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank you so very much for your fantastic review of the cottage. You are correct a lots of thought has gone into making it a home from home. As you say, we don't have a travel cot as lots of people prefer not to use ones that have been used already if you see what I mean. We do have a high chair though I'm not suggesting that anyone sleeps in that! We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return visit, we may even acquire a travel cot! Thanks again Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Thanks Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing