We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Clean, very quiet, great pool(5-1/2ft.depth) waffle maker for breakfast, brand new hotel. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Donjarell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

This place was clean, quiet and had a great free breakfast. The pool area was nice as well. Nothing fancy but it was a great place to stay while we were passing thru. Just off of the interstate enough so there is no loud traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a great experience here for a great value. Clean room, great staff. Breakfast had plenty of options. And the whole lobby is decorated with crawfish - right down to a crawfish Christmas tree! They explained that they are the Crawfish Capital and just had a big festival, but they keep the tree up year round and just decorate for the season. Such a novelty for a hotel like this and I really liked it!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Shoebox Room: First off the staff's attitude was a disgrace. Please don't bother them after housekeeping pass. They were rude when my kids went down stairs and asked for extra towels. They are serious about their go green policy, I personally find it's disgusting. Everyone DO NOT reuse towels without washing them, and in my household WE DON'T. To the lady that told my kids they weren't suppose to use the hotel towels when they went swimming: Lady, y'all staff stalked us the whole time we were in the pool, did y'all see them cheap towels outside? NO Y'ALL DID NOT! THEY AIR DRIED, THANK YOU. Next time say what you know, not what you think. Not to mention I left because I couldn't sleep; every time I'd inhale it smelled molded. Don't be fooled, it's the best looking hotel in Breaux Bridge, but the stinkiest. Please drive the extra 5 miles to Lafayette to find comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaWana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

On arrival after a long days drive, we felt the lady at reception could have been a little more polite, she seemed grumpy & it felt like ‘why was we bothering her’, but she did soften a little. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, it did the trick, and we were only staying one night as we were moving on. The room was clean & comfortable, had all the mod cons with good bed, bathroom & T.V.
The breakfast was lovely as I made myself a sausage & egg muffin with cheese. Would stay there again.
8/10

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PoorLittleGarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breaux Bridge
14.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
10.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
10.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge (Lafayette Area)
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Breaux Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge

Address: 2280 Rees Street Ext, Breaux Bridge, LA 70517-6755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Breaux Bridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Breaux Bridge
Price Range: €61 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Breaux Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Breaux Bridge Hotel Breaux Bridge
Microtel Inn And Suites Breaux Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing