We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$120
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
US$466
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
264
23
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
23
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseshoe casinofront deskburner stoveconference roomgreat kitchennewer hotelmarriott propertiesfull kitchenawesome staffan extended stayi highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffboard walkup to datesouthern hospitalityhome away from homeshreveport bossier
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Located in front of Harrah's Horseshoe, this hotel is a great alternative to the Horseshoe. Lovely room with Kitchen, stainless appliances, marble countertops, comfy bed, couch, desk, Large walk in shower. Great staff - very helpful and greeted me as I passed them. Free breakfast was really good with eggs, sausage patties, cereal, bagels, waffles, toast, fruit, coffee, 2 kinds of juice. My first time to visit and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Studio with Kitchen was very nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamika M, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear TexasRoadtripper,

Thank you for the Awesome review! We are so grateful you took the extra time to submit a TripAdvisor response. Thank you for summarizing our hotel and amenities quite perfectly! We could not be happier that the guest rooms, breakfast, and outstanding staff all exceeded your expectations! We strive to bring classic southern hospitality to life at the Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown and I am happy to hear that we succeeded! All the best and we can't wait until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We only stayed at this hotel for one night. When we first booked it I was kind of skeptical because the price was so low. This by far was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. Chris from housekeeping is the BEST!!!! If I owned this property, he would be working the front desk. His attitude/personality is warm and welcoming. He was very nice and made sure that we were satisfied. Not only was he nice but the rooms were very clean. Shout out to the entire housekeeping team for all the hard work they're doing. It is paying off. The rooms were SPOTLESS!! If I ever visit Shreveport again, this would be my first choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mirandab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamika M, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

mirandab77: Thank you for choosing our hotel and recognizing our staff for their exemplary assistance. We are very proud of our staff's commitment to service and we thank you for personally recognizing Chris. We are indeed very lucky to have such outstanding team members and it is our pride to share your comments as an example of genuine service with Chirs and our team. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My family enjoyed our overnight stay here in July. The desk attendant was very friendly and the room was roomy and clean. We liked being right next to the shopping area and river. The pool was nice when we took an evening swim. The grounds and lobby area are modern and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleciaLester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamika M, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear AleciaLester,

Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us when visiting the area. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the neighborhood. Our location is super convenient and with walk-able access to shopping, dining and entertainment it does offer a little something special to do. Please keep us top of mind whenever your travels bring you to Shreveport-Bossier City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here for about 2 weeks with work. The facility is new, very clean and well maintained. The rooms have a nice kitchen setup, I cooked all my food in my room. the tv's have DIrect TV, all the sports channels including NFL Network. Theo the maintenance guy always made sure everything with my room was taken care of and regularly asked if there was anything i needed. Super friendly guy answered any questions I had, really enjoyed getting to know with him. Overall very nice hotel, would definately recommend

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamika M, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear typinto,
AMAZING!!Thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home. We are always thrilled to hear back from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed our hotel as much as you. We appreciate your feedback. We know the importance of listening to our guests as we are continuously looking to make the experience here more enjoyable. Theo is an outstanding person, and we're thankful to have him as part of our team. Our entire team works hard and strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. We again thank you for this glowing review and for the recommendation. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tamika Miles
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I was in town for work and spent two evenings in "The Mix," the evening event that features food and beer, presented by some of the kindest and personable staff I have ever met! Felicia (front desk), Felicia (security), Annette (front desk), and Theo (BURGERS!) all were exceptional. There was another big fella that was working The Mix...he changed the tank on the beer taps when they ran out...also an absolute good guy. Lots of personality from the staff, and a beautiful property! Near the Outlets, Restaurants, and Movie Theater....a fantastic place to stay! Well lit parking, security on-site, and a complete sense of security in a comfortable room with a full kitchenette!

The only quirky "complaint" is that the elevator made a super creepy sound as it went up and down!! It was by design and was made to sound like a buoy bell. Someone needs to stuff that speaker with some MEAT PIES!!!

Theo grilled a mean burger and we shot the bull with several guests about current movies and MEAT PIE day was awesome!

Thanks Residence Inn!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamika M, Manager at Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

WOW!! Your comment is really, just WOW! Ryan R, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a such a thoughtful review of our hotel. Theo, Felicia (front desk), Felicia (security) and Annette are indeed shining stars and I'm glad they shined bright to you during your visit. We appreciate the feedback as it helps let us know where we are exceeding expectations and where we need to focus to enhance your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews