We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
US$139
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
US$128
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$137
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
474
93
25
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
93
25
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentwo bedroom suitegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicefull kitchendefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfront desk staffhome away from homeconvenient locationcomfortable bedseasy accessenjoyed my stayamenitiesshreveportstove
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to put the word out that this is a great place if you travel with your pets.

We spent the weekend in the area celebrating my wife’s birthday. Our two dogs go where we go. Worked out well. A 20$ fee per day is a small price to pay.

Plenty of grass around to walk the kids.

If we are back in this area. This will be where we stop. Only reason I didn’t give them 5 vs 4, is the bed was rock hard. I know most motel/hotel beds are but I can’t say I got a good nights sleep and that’s why.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fishnfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Homewood Suites. We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent time with your pets. We love having furry friends in house, and we hope they enjoyed their stay with us as much as you did. We're sorry to hear that the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. I will pass this information on to see if any amendments can be made for the future. We can't wait to see you and your dogs on your next visit to Shreveport/Bossier City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

It’s nice to be able to stay at a facility where you can concentrate on your task at hand and not worry about where your staying. I highly recommend this location to anyone in town for business or just passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 344royd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Very friendly staff, comfortable spaces, great family atmosphere, almost like being at home. I was here on business and staying long term. The staff continually go out of their way to fulfill all of your needs. They make it a point to be extremely personable and know their guests. At Homewood Suites Bossier City, I find a special kind of service and care placed in each and every detail throughout the property.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank alantracya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for kind words. We are so blessed with guest like you! We love getting to know our guests and making them feel like part of our family. We hope that while you here you feel like this is your home away from home. Thank you for trusting us as your hotel in the Bossier City area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel is very nice, My husband and I really enjoyed everything about it. We came down for a wedding and everything we needed was in the area from the hotel. The price is a little hight but it was worth the money. We will stay again if we come down again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank E3952QIsamanthaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope that we will have you back again as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

No pan handlers at this location . If there were I wouldn't ever stay again.clean hotel with excellent room service. The food that they serve is really yummy and the staff have good looking women that smile

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 316sheenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We hope you will be back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews