We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
229
67
25
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
67
25
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mexican restaurant home depot front desk complimentary breakfast great hotel fresh fruit shopping and restaurants visit family stay there again excellent stay clean hotel beds were very comfortable viking triathlon walmart shreveport freeway
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I love this hotel and location. It has beautiful rooms, pleasant staff, and comfortable beds. This is my second visit. Normally, I book rooms with queen beds not king beds. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you Carolyn for stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Bossier City, La. Our staff was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location and luxurious rooms. We are waiting for your return visit so that we can continue to provide you with our extraordinary hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

overall stay was acceptable. Not having rooms ready when we arrived at 4:00pm was un acceptable. confusion at the desk as to what rooms were ready. Having to leave the front desk to find an employee to check on rooms. Breakfast wasn't clean. Along with a number of baskets in the hallways.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you Mike for your recent visit at the Hampton Inn and Suites Bossier City, La. Our staff was sorry that we fail short of providing you with a great hamptonality experience. We hope that you will come back again so that we can make your next stay more pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The front office desk staff should be fired! Upon our arrival, the person couldn't find our reservation (I'm a Hilton Honors member and had the ability to check in prior to arrival). When I told her I had remotely checked in, she found it, and said "Oh here you go." ..That was it. Nothing about the hotel or the amentities or anything. Upon our departure from the hotel, there were two individuals at the front desk. There were no customers at the front desk. My husband and I walked directly passed them with our luggage and neither one said anything to us. No thank you, nothing. With the state of the economy and people looking for employment it's said when you have these individuals representing Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TXtraveler1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Bossier City, La. It seems as though we fail short of exceeding your expectations. We certainly hope that you will visit us again and give us a chance to provide you with a "GREAT HAMPTONALITY EXPERIENCE".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I arrived lat and the front desk was busy but was greeted in a timely manner and taken care of quickly. The location is close to shopping and plenty of restaurants. Over-all a great place to stay. If you need a place that is close to the highway yet not so close you have an 18 wheeler in the room with you, this is a place for you

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you Alan for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Bossier City, La. Our staff was delighted to hear that everything went well for you while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit so that we can show you even more of our "GREAT HAMPTONALITY".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stay here once a year and always enjoy it. the staff is always friendly and helpful. we always seem to get there just as the social time is getting over however. just one improvement, and this is true in all hotels. put a hook by the toilet to hang your medical bag on instead of setting it on the floor in a mens restroom

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you John for you recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Bossier City, La. Our staff was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a "Blessed Day"!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews