We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I have stayed at this location a few times in the past while working at Barksdale AFB. I like this location since it is one of the better HIE hotels in the area and is close to the base. This has always been a good location to stay.

Denise at the front desk is exceptional. What a neat lady. Where she gets her energy from is beyond me. Her commitment to the customer and to customer service is second to none. This is the type of person that you want to have working at your hotel. What an amazing lady.

My housekeeping High 5 goes to Brittany M. Her commitment to the customer and her honestly is hard to find. Another very neat lady.

I think that management could do a better job in following up on customer issues and making us feel that the issue(s) are not just dropped. Also, when they make a commitment to something, follow through.

Not a bad stay at all. I would certainly recommend this location to others traveling in the area. They certainly have a few employees that stand out and make for a long business trip a bit more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

Nothing more frustrating than making a reservation for a two bed, handicapped accessible room four months in advance, then arriving after a long day of driving and the room being unavailable. The manager, Rachel, was able to offer us another handicapped accessible suite (one bed with a sofa bed) which would make do, since we were only staying one night.

The room was located on the front side of the hotel and was very quiet. The king size bed was firm and comfortable. The sitting area of the room lacked any kind of lighting making it nearly impossible to read. The roll in shower was well designed. Unlike many roll in showers, it was made so that very little water escaped the shower area.

The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with usual breakfast fair; muffins, fruit, cereals, instant oats, pancakes, eggs with cheese omelets, sausage patties, biscuits, sausage gravy and yogurt. It was all tasty.

While the reservation was not correct, due to excellent shower accommodations, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mom2ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 110 and at the very best could only get lukewarm water in the shower. Hot water did work in the bathroom faucet. I was told when checking out that I didn't know how to operate the faucet and they would show me how. In the past year I have stayed in more than 100 hotel rooms and have managed to operate the most problematic plumbing systems.

Checking in person was very nice as was the breakfast attendant who kept everything clean and restocked.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello tangojohnDallas,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast service and found our staff nice. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the bathroom issues you have encountered which caused a lot of inconvenience for you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest and it is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

While this is a bit East of Shreveport and the main Casino area, it is only moments away. Easy access from I-20 & I-220 on East Texas, US80. Right next to the Casino that is in the Horse track. Clean and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a double queen suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Always clean comfortable and undergoing some upgrades The staff is always welcoming Coffee is hot and breakfast looks good but never eat it this is my go to place when in the area ..Beds are comfortable a few restaurants in walking distance plus the casino is practically in the parking lot .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
8.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: €81 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing