We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
34
33
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
33
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse track sausage patties front desk great hotel barksdale afb the breakfast area yogurt desk staff definitely stay here again hot water nice stay hie carpet employees pillows casino sink
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Nothing more frustrating than making a reservation for a two bed, handicapped accessible room four months in advance, then arriving after a long day of driving and the room being unavailable. The manager, Rachel, was able to offer us another handicapped accessible suite (one bed with a sofa bed) which would make do, since we were only staying one night.

The room was located on the front side of the hotel and was very quiet. The king size bed was firm and comfortable. The sitting area of the room lacked any kind of lighting making it nearly impossible to read. The roll in shower was well designed. Unlike many roll in showers, it was made so that very little water escaped the shower area.

The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with usual breakfast fair; muffins, fruit, cereals, instant oats, pancakes, eggs with cheese omelets, sausage patties, biscuits, sausage gravy and yogurt. It was all tasty.

While the reservation was not correct, due to excellent shower accommodations, we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mom2ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 110 and at the very best could only get lukewarm water in the shower. Hot water did work in the bathroom faucet. I was told when checking out that I didn't know how to operate the faucet and they would show me how. In the past year I have stayed in more than 100 hotel rooms and have managed to operate the most problematic plumbing systems.

Checking in person was very nice as was the breakfast attendant who kept everything clean and restocked.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello tangojohnDallas,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast service and found our staff nice. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear about the bathroom issues you have encountered which caused a lot of inconvenience for you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest and it is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

While this is a bit East of Shreveport and the main Casino area, it is only moments away. Easy access from I-20 & I-220 on East Texas, US80. Right next to the Casino that is in the Horse track. Clean and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request a double queen suite.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Always clean comfortable and undergoing some upgrades The staff is always welcoming Coffee is hot and breakfast looks good but never eat it this is my go to place when in the area ..Beds are comfortable a few restaurants in walking distance plus the casino is practically in the parking lot .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Rooms were a little old but clean. Good staff, friendly and efficient. Breakfast very good with hot items varied daily. Wifi was easy to use an worked well. Hotel is right next to the race track but except for right around race time, the area is very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews