We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
77
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
77
33
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana boardwalk typical courtyard courtyard marriott lobby bistro perfect location joe's crab shack fire pit shopping and restaurants movie theater train noise outlet mall margaritaville casino walking distance first floor light sleeper bass pro shop the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I booked this hotel for my family of five, knowing next to nothing about the geography ahead of time. I was very pleased at how close this hotel is to the many shops and restaurants nearby, and it was nice to just walk along the river for a little exercise. The staff is very friendly, and they easily accommodated my request to stay an extra night. Several siblings and cousins had also flown into Shreveport, and stayed at the airport to save some money. The reason for my trip was to attend my nephew's funeral; the staff made this part of the trip as pleasant as could be, and I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank PhineasWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We are truly sorry to hear of the loss of your nephew. Please accept our condolences. We are thankful for the opportunity to welcome you and provide a bit of comfort for you during this time. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Your recommendation to other travels mean so much to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean and wonderfully priced. Walked to the boardwalk for dinner and walked to the casino that evening to gamble. It was a perfect weekend getaway with a great poolside set up. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gabrielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for the recommendation, Gabrielle! We are quite pleased that you took advantage of all that is surrounding us within walking distance. There really is something for everyone. We hope that you will make plans to return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. The location was excellent for the boardwalk. The staff was friendly at check-in and helpful in all our requests. The room was nice and clean. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City Louisiana Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your extraordinary experience. We want to ensure that every stay is a comfortable one and that our guests feel well cared for. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers coming to Bossier City. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Everyone here is amazing from Front Desk to Housekeeping. I have never had a more relaxed stay as I do when I walk in here. Not bad that its in walking distance of a shopping center. Great job keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelife7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your GREAT experience, lovelife7829. This makes our serving hearts sing! We strive to provide the best experience and we appreciate you letting us know that we are on point. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Wife and I needed a little get away and took a trip to Bossier to do a little shopping and R&R. The Courtyard was the perfect stay to shop at the boardwalk. Check in was fast and we had the perfect room. Will stay again !

Room Tip: If you are looking for a dark room try room 313, it has two rooms, but the bedroom did not have a window.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philpot122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We sure do appreciate you sharing your recent stay and thank you for choosing our hotel on the Louisiana Boardwalk. One of the great benefits of our location is that we have shopping, dining and entertainment right outside of our door steps. We hope that you and your wife will be back soon - R&R is always in in order. We have the perfect room waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews