We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
125
77
33
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
77
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana boardwalk typical courtyard courtyard marriott lobby bistro perfect location joe's crab shack fire pit shopping and restaurants train noise outlet mall margaritaville casino walking distance first floor light sleeper bass pro shop the hotel is clean front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Quick check in and helpful staff that gave coupons for the boardwalk. Stayed on the 3rd floor and the room viewed the boardwalk. Very nice she quiet. The bistro staff downstairs was also friendly and provided good service. I almost always stay at Marriott and this courtyard seemed to stand out from many of the others I've been at.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Clintucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Clintucky: Our heart our full from reading your comments - thank you. It means so much to us that your experience here was both positive and memorable. It sounds like you have a considerable amount of travel under your belt and we are honored to have a stand out lasting impression. This motivates us to remember what is most important, and that is you, our guest. Thank you and take good care until we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Although about half of the guests are here to have fun, I like this place a lot. You can work and play. Walk the beautiful River Walk or tour Bass Pro Shop or get dinner at the Joe's Crabshack it's all within walking distance.

Friendly hosts, nice price and great lobby with a great Jym. Will recommend any day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank TapasSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

WOW! Thank you for your strong endorsement of our hotel. We strive to offer a balanced lifestyle for our travelers here. Our hotel is a great place to do business but also with the Boardwalk right outside our door it offers a great place for recreation after hours. Downtown Shreveport city skyline sure is a pretty view at night from across the river. We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Standard Courtyard Marriott. Nicely located near boardwalk mall. Nice pool. I did have recurring issue with the rooms TV which was anoying. Overall convenient to everything and NOT a casino which we everywhere.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank mtuttelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for your review of our hotel, mtuttman. Your feedback if very important to us and we are sorry to hear that the TV was being pesky. We will have a member of our maintenance team take a look at it to see if they can determine the issue. We are very fortunate to have a great location to offer with shopping, dining and entertainment of the casino and non-casino kind. We appreciate you staying at our hotel - please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Very friend helpful staff! They go above and beyond to make your stay top notch. Excellent location within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, and movie theater!

The bistro had good food and strong drinks!

The rooms are a little dated but clean

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Jason E: Thank you for the very kind comments about our staff and their willingness to go above and beyond. What a grand compliment and it is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be excited to have you return again. Please look forward to a fresh look - coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Tony, at the front desk was great. He answered all my questions about the hotels location and gave me directions to several location I had to go to. He also modified my room reservation on the spot to accommodate me.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dheaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear dheaphy: Thanks so much for your personal recognition of Tony. He is outstanding and we will be sure that we share your comments with him and the rest of our team to continue to inspire all to achieve the best in service. We appreciate you choosing our Courtyard Louisiana Boardwalk hotel and hope to see have you with us next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews