We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Marriott Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

One measure of quality is consistency. This hotel consistently delivers. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for both business and pleasure. The staff are very friendly and helpful. For example, I am always greeted and recognized as a Gold Card member. I always receive an upgraded room. Any request is handled quickly and efficiently. For example, I requested and was granted a late check-out.

The rooms are clean and fresh.

The hotel is always up to Marriott standards. If you are looking for a good quality Springhill Suites. This is the place. I have never been disappointed in any aspect of my stays here.

This property has my unqualified recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the race track during racing season. You can watch the ponies run. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Dallas from Florida. Hotel was nice, right next to the racetrack. We arrived late on a Saturday night, and there was a club next door that was playing very loud music, so we were concerned. We couldn't hear it from our room though, which was a relief. The room was very nice, but the A/C and fan was extremely loud when it came on. The fan woke us up all night every time it cycled on. Staff was very friendly and there was free breakfast also. All in all a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed one night and it was fabulous. The lady at check in was really friendly and the entire process only took 1 minute. We stayed on the 4th floor at the end by Louisiana Downs and it was very quiet. Our room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was a good size, nice shower, warm water. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of space in the kitchen/living area.

Best part of our stay was the breakfast. Very friendly breakfast attendant. Sitting area was clean. All of the food was delicious, there were almost too many options to choose from. They had so much variety of hot and cold items that included eggs, potatoes, ham, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, waffles and cinnamon rolls.

The entire hotel was clean. Parking lot was pretty big. The area was quiet. Easy to find right off the highway. Close to a couple restaurants across the street. We felt safe in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luv-that-farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great hotel. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Marriott doesn't usually disappoint and this was no exception. We would stay here again. It is within walking distance of a really good Mexican restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple days to attend my brother-in-law's retirement from the Air Force. The staff are EXTREMELY friendly, and very helpful. I asked for an upgrade with my rewards status, and Lee gave us a larger room no questions asked. The breakfast is standard hotel fare, with decent coffee, satisfying our needs. We had an issue with the room not being cleaned very well, with blue toothpaste on the bathroom wall next to the sink, dust on the mirror, dirty soap holders in the shower, & crumbs on the table. We brought this to the attention of the front desk on our way out the next morning, and they immediately got on the radio to get things taken care of, but when we returned that evening the toothpaste was still there and the mirror was still dirty. That was when we noticed the dirt/hair on one of the small TV tray type tables in front of the couch. I rated them a 4 because of the fantastic attitude every single person we encountered had, as well as the balance of our stay, but they need to do a better job of maybe spot-checking the cleaning of the rooms. We left a note pointing to the toothpaste, hoping to get someone's attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
153 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
11 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs

Address: 8010 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7016
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: €63 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs Hotel Bossier City
Springhill Suites Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing