We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$103
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$120
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
US$466
US$386
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
118
67
32
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
67
32
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackindoor poolharrah's casinofront deskdesk areafree breakfast in the morninghot itemsthe breakfast areawould stay here againsink areathe sofa bedyogurtmexican restauranthot breakfastwaffle makerroom was spaciousbiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Dallas from Florida. Hotel was nice, right next to the racetrack. We arrived late on a Saturday night, and there was a club next door that was playing very loud music, so we were concerned. We couldn't hear it from our room though, which was a relief. The room was very nice, but the A/C and fan was extremely loud when it came on. The fan woke us up all night every time it cycled on. Staff was very friendly and there was free breakfast also. All in all a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed one night and it was fabulous. The lady at check in was really friendly and the entire process only took 1 minute. We stayed on the 4th floor at the end by Louisiana Downs and it was very quiet. Our room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was a good size, nice shower, warm water. Beds were very comfortable. Plenty of space in the kitchen/living area.

Best part of our stay was the breakfast. Very friendly breakfast attendant. Sitting area was clean. All of the food was delicious, there were almost too many options to choose from. They had so much variety of hot and cold items that included eggs, potatoes, ham, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, waffles and cinnamon rolls.

The entire hotel was clean. Parking lot was pretty big. The area was quiet. Easy to find right off the highway. Close to a couple restaurants across the street. We felt safe in the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luv-that-farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great hotel. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Marriott doesn't usually disappoint and this was no exception. We would stay here again. It is within walking distance of a really good Mexican restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple days to attend my brother-in-law's retirement from the Air Force. The staff are EXTREMELY friendly, and very helpful. I asked for an upgrade with my rewards status, and Lee gave us a larger room no questions asked. The breakfast is standard hotel fare, with decent coffee, satisfying our needs. We had an issue with the room not being cleaned very well, with blue toothpaste on the bathroom wall next to the sink, dust on the mirror, dirty soap holders in the shower, & crumbs on the table. We brought this to the attention of the front desk on our way out the next morning, and they immediately got on the radio to get things taken care of, but when we returned that evening the toothpaste was still there and the mirror was still dirty. That was when we noticed the dirt/hair on one of the small TV tray type tables in front of the couch. I rated them a 4 because of the fantastic attitude every single person we encountered had, as well as the balance of our stay, but they need to do a better job of maybe spot-checking the cleaning of the rooms. We left a note pointing to the toothpaste, hoping to get someone's attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent new hotel! We were passing through from Colorado on our way to Florida and checked TripAdvisor regarding this establishment. We decided to try it and were not disappointed with our stay. The hotel is perfectly located away from Shreveport in a relatively quiet and safe area. It is a new and sparkling clean establishment, something that we greatly value.

Our room was very spacious. The breakfast was large and there were plenty of tables for seating families. There were many hot items such as eggs, sausages, pancakes, oatmeal, and much more.

In addition, there is an indoor pool to entertain the kids and there casinos and a horse racing track close by to entertain the adults. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we pass through this way again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doc-Rocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews