We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
88
21
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
21
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool beach beds room service small hotel large room olive groves an amazing view princess suite hammam jacuzzi volos tavernas beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

In a nice location on the hillside with view of sea in distance, this hotel offers nicely thought out 'suites'. We had an entry level one but large room, patio and good bathroom. Breakfast outside with eggs cooked to order. Very helpful staff. Outdoor pool small but in attractive garden surroundings.
Short drive down to sea at Koropi also near mountain village of Milies for good food in evening.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tiredmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We spent only one night at Iakovakis, but that was more than enough to recuperate ourselves. View is fantastic, and apartment was great, all naturally designed, with private jacuzzi and balcony. Staff was very attentive and for the price of the room you get a free 2 hours spa just for yourselves. Peaceful place for rest. The only downside was that it was difficult to locate the place. Definitely place to come back again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leopold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I visited the suites and spa for 3 nights.
I went with my girlfriend for Easter break (Greek Orthodox Easter).

Pros:
Location was good.
Exceptional breakfast!!!! Amazing!
Room service! Top notch!!!
Pretty room.

Cons:
There was no "hot" water in the shower, but mild. (It was my mistake I didn't complain about that).
Spa - 2 hours great, but each couple that would enter the facilities had to turn on and off the steam room as well as the sauna. Resulting in not so hot facilities, but warm.
They should keep them on constantly in order to maintain temperature. Therefore that was a really big thumbs down.
Room's bathtub was also just warm and had to leave the water run first for a while to realize the water tubs were pumping small black particles, dirt. They need to conserve those.

Other than that, it was a great 3 day trip.

Staff was super pleasant and they also cooked and grilled traditional food for Easter Day for free which really captured our hearts for their hospitality!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my wife to rest and relax. I loved it! The room was perfect with a fireplace, jacuzzi and steam room inside. Everything is oriented on our relaxation and privacy. The place is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. It is perfect for getting away.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I would need a couple of pages to describe in details this awesome suites hotel, but in a few words it is the best value for money bargain that I can imagine. The suites are huge and fully equipped, the whole decoration is fantastic, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the breakfast tailored to your appetite and all these in an area that you can have the perfect combination of sea, mountain and excursions to unique traditional Hellenic villages. Even with double the price I wouldn't say that it is overpriced. The only thing that you need is a vehicle to be able to move around, although I am sure that for couples in romantic holidays they won' t move not even a step for a couple of days. It is definitely the best accommodation Ι've ever had (with the exception of Santorini in which of course the difference is the view and not the room) and definitely the best value for money.

Room tip: Every room is unique but all are equally equipped and perfectly decorated and with similar view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews