We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
100
39
18
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
39
18
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk stayed nights went out of her way rooms are clean visiting family bagels breakfast bar parking lot misty cruise cleanliness microwave cons comfort handicap hairdryer walmart
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My family and I stopped in Somerset while traveling through Kentucky, and we stayed at this Red Roof Inn -> Big mistake !! We did look online at "tripadvisor" and the pictures of this place made it look and sound decent for the price. We have never stayed at Red Roof Inn and after this stay, WE MORE AND LIKELY NEVER WILL AGAIN !! The pool was dirty and had numerous shady people hanging around (especially during the evening hours), We also noticed shady looking people hanging around in the parking lot at various times (why would you "hang out" in a hotel parking lot ??) When we first arrived, the desk lady was very nice and showed interest and listened to our concerns so I give excellent marks for the staff and service. We asked for non-smoking room and the first 2 rooms that we checked out were just OVERWHELMED by NASTY cigarette / cigar stench. My oldest child began to have her asthma try to flair up upon entering the room. Our 3rd room was better but still had a musky smell but was more tolerable (we only stayed 2 nights so it was bearable but NOT our preference). At night time, when most normal people with kids are trying to sleep and rest, w could here 'low lifes" outside and in other rooms cussing, fighting, and banging around and just being stupid idiots. The breakfast was very little and very few options. We went to Mcdonald's for breakfast instead. NO, we DO NOT RECOMMEND this place and NO, WE WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. Somerset is a nice town but find another place to stay.

Room Tip: Go Somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jwmcrazynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofSomerset, Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! Our apologies you were not satisfied with all the aspects of our inn. Our goal is to give each guest a 100% satisfactory stay! Again thank you for leaving a review!
Bethany W.
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Got a room spent the rest of the night listening to a couple from Alabama fight in their room and in the parking lot had two teenagers with me they were unable to get any sleep before a huge high school bas tournament. It was awful would never stay here again because when i talked to manager about it she refused to compensate me and she thought she made it all better by referring to me as hun. This place is a joke poorly managed and a dump die to it location i was concerned about my vehicle and boat all night. Go here only for the worst experience of your life. Ask for Bethany the manager im sure she'll make it all better hun.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank toddc611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofSomerset, Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Our sincere apologies your stay with us was not satisfactory. We strive to give each and every guest a100% satisfactory stay. Again thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues during your stay! We hope you allow us the chance to improve in the future!

Bethany W.
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great place to stay and enjoy the car shows. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Handicap rooms available and the Inn is located near restaurants and shopping. Lots of places to go sightseeing.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Nana195358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofSomerset, Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of our inn!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very clean rooms, always friendly staff, center of town and great Mexican restaurant next door. Travel home to WV a few times a year when possible and this is the perfect place close to midway since I have back problems. Newly decorated and quiet.

Room Tip: Non smoking, have stayed several times always leave happy and rested.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcneelyblvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofSomerset, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review!! I am so happy to hear your stay with us was satisfactory! We hope to see you again soon!!
Bethany W.
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Check in was a breeze although we arrived a lil later than expected, the lobby Christmas tree was pretty, the room was spacious and had everything we needed. Everything was great from the staff to the mini breakfast the next morning , we'll stay again next time we come through

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelgirl3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedroofSomerset, Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We hope your travels bring you through again! Thank you again!
Bethany W.
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews