We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
Kitchen - 2 islands. Fully equipped for all your cooking needs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen - 2 islands. Fully equipped for all your cooking needs.
Kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen - 2 islands. Fully equipped for all your cooking needs.
Kitchen
kitchen
Dining and eating areas for 26
Den area
Den area
Den area
Den area
Den Area
King bedroom with futon
King bedroom with futon
Bathroom
King bedroom with futon
Double queen bunk bed room
Upstairs den and game room with foosball and pool table
Upstairs den and game room with foosball and pool table
Upstairs den and game room with foosball and pool table
Upstairs den
Upstairs Den area
Upstairs Den area
Movie theatre with 80' flat screen television
Movie theatre with 80' flat screen television
Movie theatre with 80' flat screen television
Movie theatre with 80' flat screen television
Downstairs refrigerator/freezer and counter area with microwave and wine cooler
Downstairs refrigerator/freezer and counter area with microwave and wine cooler
Lower outdoor deck with 2 hot tubs
Lower outdoor deck with 2 hot tubs
Main outdoor deck with gas grill
Main outdoor deck with gas grill
Main outdoor deck with gas grill
Bathroom
Exterior Front
Exterior Rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
11 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 37
Slade, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teeta1014
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My extended family, ages 6. mos to 75 yrs had a wonderful stay at the Cliffview Retreat! The Retreat was perfect, with opportunities for privacy, with 11br. Also wonderful community Areas for lots of fun family time. The place was spotless and the Cliffview Resort staff so friendly and accommodating! Fun activities close by too. We ALL had a wonderful time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R
1 review
“Best wedding spot ever!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a beautiful venue! Great for groups and family reunions! We are so happy that the whole family could stay with us throughout our weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Alex8
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a large group.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and seventeen of my closest friends just spent our second weekend at the Cliffview Retreat house near Red River Gorge Kentucky. The "cabin" is immaculate and all of the couples had great bedrooms, private baths, and we had rooms to spare. This large cabin is unique in that it allowed us all to eat together, play games, etc. and is just a fabulous place to spend some quality time with special people. Everything you can think of is provided with the lodging. Each day we would hike a different area of the nearby Red river Gorge/Natural Bridge State Park and then return to this relaxing spot. My whole group raved about the Cliffview Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javaproff...
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great gathering place for family get together!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thanksgiving gathering for our family of 18 - ages 2 to 58! Private bedrooms, expansive great room space, large yard with a fire pit, community kitchen that works, and close-by hiking! Only suggestion is that the kitchen pots and pans could be better quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Poor quality pots and pans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing