We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
18
28
23
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
28
23
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartial wallgreek yogurtsmall indoor poolroom was cleansteak n shakewould definitely stay here againrestaurants in the areahard boiled eggslocation is greatnon smokinggreat pricethe breakfast areafirst floorsethinterstatetnuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with extended family while traveling to The Smoky Mountains in TN. We had our two dogs with us and the property is pet friendly, so when planning our trip we decided to stop here for the night before we continued south. We had two rooms between all of our family members. Both rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hallway did smell a little like smoke, but our rooms didn't seem to be affected. We would definitely stay here again. The friend desk attendant was very helpful and polite. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast. It is sometimes difficult to find a pet friendly hotel that has amenities. We would recommend this property and would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmmyLou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The lobby is decorated in a modern way. They have complimentary USA Today newspapers. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious. They even had Greek yogurt, which was pleasing to me. The staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GrammarCopTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My family stayed one night in a 2-queen-size beds with sofabed for less than $100. The sofabed only fit 1 person. The beds were comfortable. There was a partial wall between the sofabed and the queen-size beds. There was only 1 TV in the room and not really visible to the sofabed.

All of the staff were very nice. I really liked that they had luggage carts for our use. I would have appreciated if they had been a towel rack in the bathroom close to the shower. The room and hotel was clean.

The complimentary breakfast was terrific. Chocolate waffles (in addition to the regular ones), sausage biscuits and gravy, and hard boiled eggs, were a few of the items I've not seen elsewhere. The attendant was incredible friendly and kept the breakfast fully stocked until the end of the posted breakfast time.

The location of the property is just off I-75 and very convenient to fuel and food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C0LUMBUStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSRichmond, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay with Comfort Suites. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Pros: very helpful and friendly staff, room was clean, updated sink and counter in bathroom, right off I-75 near a nice mall and many good choices for eating out. Cons: lobby and breakfast areas need a refresh- have outdated furniture. The lobby area is rather dark-needs brighter lighting-it makes it sort of dreary looking. The doors to the rooms need a little TLC. Stains in carpet in hallway and our room. Even so, the staff was great and it's good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christine20072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Good: Close to interstate. Close to food, coffee, shopping, cinema. Nice staff. Didn't stink like smoke.

Bad: Toilet appeared to be balanced with sugar packages. There was a "crunchy" stain on the decorative spread at the bottom of my bed, and possibly pee stains on the boxed springs. There was a mix of new and old decor -old door, new backsplash in bath, but bad porcelain in tub, etc.

I'd only go back if city sold out or significantly cheaper than competition.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews