We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
18
27
22
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
27
22
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews partial wall greek yogurt room was clean would definitely stay here again restaurants in the area hard boiled eggs great price the breakfast area seth interstate tn dogs pet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Good: Close to interstate. Close to food, coffee, shopping, cinema. Nice staff. Didn't stink like smoke.

Bad: Toilet appeared to be balanced with sugar packages. There was a "crunchy" stain on the decorative spread at the bottom of my bed, and possibly pee stains on the boxed springs. There was a mix of new and old decor -old door, new backsplash in bath, but bad porcelain in tub, etc.

I'd only go back if city sold out or significantly cheaper than competition.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leannak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Nice clean hotel.The evening front desk guy (Seth) was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a very good nights sleep. The only negative was the coffee in the breakfast area. The nastiest tasting coffee that I have ever had.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank 277CarlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We were in Richmond for an all-star cheerleading competition weekend at EKU alumni coliseum. Positives: Convenient to our venue and dining - right off the interstate. Room was ready early. Front Desk was friendly. It was clean, quiet and spacious given there were four people in the room. Beds were comfortable and the little sitting room allowed our girls to have space to primp for dressing, hair, and makeup. Negatives: Toilet seat was loose, bathroom on the small side. Breakfast area was small and crowded - but we expected that since it was a sold out weekend due to the event we were attending. There should have been better attendant service in the breakfast area. The eggs were premade in "circles" - rubbery and horrible tasting. The self-serve belgian waffle station was nice. Orange juice dispenser needed attending - almost empty, and tables needed to be wiped off. Overall, given the type hotel Comfort Suites is and being in an area near a college university, it was a good experience. I'd stay here if we needed to go back to Richmond again - just fix the toilets, get rid of the rubbery eggs, and keep the breakfast area clean and I would have given a higher rating..

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank juliamX3217DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Reading some of reviews I was a bit nervous to stay here. We had no such troubles. Clean/large room with a comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave. No complaints. Just a very nice basic hotel close to I75. Breakfast was the usual fare as most hotels have these days, waffles, pastries, juice with eggs and a meat item. There is an indoor pool but we did not use. Plenty of parking and various restaurants nearby make it a nice stop for a night or two. For other needs there is a Meijer across the street. They do also allow pets if you happen to be traveling with one and need a place to stop.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dodgetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We stay at Choice hotels (comfort suites) when we travel. This one really needs help with updating and maintenance. First room they gave us smelled like pets even though he said it wasn't a designated pet room. Moved us to another room, not much better but could at least open the window.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kenyagirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews