We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little old, but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This BW is just off the Interstate next to a CookOut and near a lot of other typical restaurants. It was quiet and felt safe; room large size with comfortable beds, refrigerator [without freezer] and everything worked well. Staff extremely friendly both day and evening. Breakfast was typical BW fare,with many options [hot and cold] PLUS almond milk choices, fresh, attended to well. Only thing to keep in mind, it is two floors without an elevator. I had not requested a first floor room but we had limited luggage so was not too bad. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: First floor away from the entrance and restaurant next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel was extremely clean and the front desk very accommodating. The beds were comfortable, the rooms have access to WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was fully stocked with everything you might need. Plenty of fluffy white towels, great shower and tub. There is a delicious hot breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30am in the morning with various juices, sausage, eggs, cereal, rolls, waffles, etc.There are restaurants nearby and a beautiful shopping Mall across the highway
with a Steinmart and Marshalls.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beannie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your very nice review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This place was reasonably priced and we generally like best westerns so we stayed here. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was simple but comfortable. BUT the breakfast was PHENOMENAL! It is a motel buffet breakfast but the best I have ever seen. They offered soy milk, almond milk and coconut milk as options. I've never seen this. I need soy milk so I was ecstatic. The hot options were sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage and waffles. They had fruit, several cereals, breads and yogurts plus coffee, milk, juices. There were 2 staff people serving you. The pool and tub area are pretty big and nice for kids and adults. They are indoors. We will be back when traveling through.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dooleyandfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for your very nice and detailed review! We appreciate your time in leaving these comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The location of this hotel was very convenience and the room was clean and enough space. The breakfast was good enough for anyone, just no fruits. i will stay in this hotel on my way back home. It would be perfect if the price is a little less, as i am very frugal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank yoonp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your review! These reviews help us to serve our guests in the best way possible. We appreciate your time doing the review and your business with our hotel.
We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed at this Best Western on the way to see friends in South Carolina and was impressed in every way. Reception at 10:30 pm was quiet but friendly and efficient. I was a little wary of what was in store as I entered the outside entry. It was old and worn looking and the door to the hallway creaked upon closing and then banged shut. So much for being quiet and not disturbing other guest.
The hallway carpet was a little dated, but it was clean and well lit. The room was impressive. There was a very comfortable king bed, desk, easy chair, ample dresser and 50 inch newer tv. Wi-fi was easily accessed and the signal was strong. Each lamp had 2 electrical outlets for charging devices...Nice for the business traveler who would need to do some work from their room before retiring...
The bathroom was also a little dated, but spotless, provided hot water with only a little wait, and had drains that flowed freely.
I woke rested and ready to go the next morning. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or exercise center. However, both looked well maintained and the exercise center had a good selection of modern looking equipment.
Breakfast the next morning was very satisfactory. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. The steam table was well lit, clean and inviting and there was staff present keeping food stocked and cleaning as needed. They all were smiling and friendly. The coffee was really weak, but there's a Starbucks across the interchange that I was in and out of fairly quickly.
So, if you are looking for a place to stay overnight, or even a couple of days, the $94 rate was very reasonable for what I would characterize as one of my better motel encounterss.

Room Tip: I was in room 125 on first floor which is close to ice, exit door but not so close that you hear peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSIG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your very nice review! These reviews help us to serve our guests in the best and most efficient way possible. We appreciate your time doing the review and your business with our hotel.
We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
464 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
340 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: €59 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing