We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed at this Best Western on the way to see friends in South Carolina and was impressed in every way. Reception at 10:30 pm was quiet but friendly and efficient. I was a little wary of what was in store as I entered the outside entry. It was old and worn looking and the door to the hallway creaked upon closing and then banged shut. So much for being quiet and not disturbing other guest.
The hallway carpet was a little dated, but it was clean and well lit. The room was impressive. There was a very comfortable king bed, desk, easy chair, ample dresser and 50 inch newer tv. Wi-fi was easily accessed and the signal was strong. Each lamp had 2 electrical outlets for charging devices...Nice for the business traveler who would need to do some work from their room before retiring...
The bathroom was also a little dated, but spotless, provided hot water with only a little wait, and had drains that flowed freely.
I woke rested and ready to go the next morning. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or exercise center. However, both looked well maintained and the exercise center had a good selection of modern looking equipment.
Breakfast the next morning was very satisfactory. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. The steam table was well lit, clean and inviting and there was staff present keeping food stocked and cleaning as needed. They all were smiling and friendly. The coffee was really weak, but there's a Starbucks across the interchange that I was in and out of fairly quickly.
So, if you are looking for a place to stay overnight, or even a couple of days, the $94 rate was very reasonable for what I would characterize as one of my better motel encounterss.

Room Tip: I was in room 125 on first floor which is close to ice, exit door but not so close that you hear peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSIG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your very nice review! These reviews help us to serve our guests in the best and most efficient way possible. We appreciate your time doing the review and your business with our hotel.
We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Richmond Kentucky for the last 14 years as our golfing trip. We have stayed at the Best Western for 12 of those years. The hotel is always clean, staff is always very pleasant and helpful and rooms are always prepared on time. The breakfast offered in the morning is a perfect way to start the day and has a great variety of food to get you going. The pool area is clean and the hot tub is a nice way to end the day. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops and has easy access to I-75. If you are staying for 1 night or multiple nights, this is a great hotel worth checking in to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Slasher40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your very nice review! These reviews help us to serve our guests in the best ways possible. We appreciate your time doing the review and your business with our hotel.
We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

What you expect and hope for in a one night stay on to your destination. Nothing fancy, just clean and comfortable. Seasonal rates were up in March, AARP $112 for King bed. We left early in the morning and were not hungry but the included breakfast looked good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a great sleep! Bed and pillows were both comfy. Room was clean and hot breakfast in a.m. was same hot breakfast as other hotels we stayed in. Lots of stores and restaurants to visit in this area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 320Patrick601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We ended up here because everything was sold out and they had a last minute cancellation. We usually stay at a holiday inn express or one of the choice hotels. I haven't stayed at a best western in years. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean even the bathroom. beds were comfortable. They served a hot breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, gravy and biscuits. Staff was friendly. Full price was 85.00 for room with 2 beds on a Saturday. They also offer coupon discounts.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back. The night we were there was a rap party and the front was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8weeksormore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Richmond
53 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
464 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
340 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: €59 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richmond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing