We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Richmond)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$162
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Countryside Inn(Richmond)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Blue Heron B&B(Richmond)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
197
144
61
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
144
61
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelshot breakfastroom was cleanindoor poolfast foodhot itemsbreakfast was excellenthot tuban older propertyeasy accesswould stay againback homebreakfast bargreat place to stayking bedeastern kentucky university
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Richmond Kentucky for the last 14 years as our golfing trip. We have stayed at the Best Western for 12 of those years. The hotel is always clean, staff is always very pleasant and helpful and rooms are always prepared on time. The breakfast offered in the morning is a perfect way to start the day and has a great variety of food to get you going. The pool area is clean and the hot tub is a nice way to end the day. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops and has easy access to I-75. If you are staying for 1 night or multiple nights, this is a great hotel worth checking in to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Slasher40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your very nice review! These reviews help us to serve our guests in the best ways possible. We appreciate your time doing the review and your business with our hotel.
We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

What you expect and hope for in a one night stay on to your destination. Nothing fancy, just clean and comfortable. Seasonal rates were up in March, AARP $112 for King bed. We left early in the morning and were not hungry but the included breakfast looked good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a great sleep! Bed and pillows were both comfy. Room was clean and hot breakfast in a.m. was same hot breakfast as other hotels we stayed in. Lots of stores and restaurants to visit in this area. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 320Patrick601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We ended up here because everything was sold out and they had a last minute cancellation. We usually stay at a holiday inn express or one of the choice hotels. I haven't stayed at a best western in years. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean even the bathroom. beds were comfortable. They served a hot breakfast scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, gravy and biscuits. Staff was friendly. Full price was 85.00 for room with 2 beds on a Saturday. They also offer coupon discounts.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back. The night we were there was a rap party and the front was very loud.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8weeksormore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western R, Front Desk Staff at Best Western Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thank you for your review! Your feedback gives us information needed to keep our guests happy. We hope that you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This hotel needs refurbishing. Very old and worn. Rooms are run down. Bathroom is super small. Really only room for one person at a time. Great location off I-75. Staff is vey friendly, courteous, and helpful. Good breakfast buffet - they served, which we liked.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews