We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what an awesome time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2015

book my room from Laura it has been one of my best hotel stays ever
if in every business everyone was as nice and friendly and caring life would be so easy
I so enjoyed my stay at this location clean rooms nice staff pool and all

Room Tip: nice in richmond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

I am so pleased to hear that you had an awesome time while staying at our hotel. Laura is a great employee and we are grateful that she is a part of our team. Thank you for all the kinds words you wrote about our establishment and my staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank-you,
Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2015

So, we always stop at roadside hotels when we are on our road trips. Usually, we just pull up websites as we are getting tired, and there are two things we look for: 1) pictures look clean (no old, yucky comforters) and 2) they have those fresh waffle makers. This trip, I decided I would plan ahead. I decided that we were going to stop near Richmond. The photos of the hotel looked clean, but it was a partial farce because Red Roof Inn uses stock photos for all their hotels now. I called to find out if they had the waffles, and I was told yes. So, I booked it. When we arrived, I found out that the photos on the site were stock, and THERE WERE NO WAFFLES! The non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke.

That being said, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am sorry about the misunderstanding about the waffles, we do not have a waffle maker but we do have waffles. I have spoken with my staff about being more specific about explaining our breakfast options. Thank you for taking the time to write this review so we can better accommodate you and our future guests.

Sincerely,
Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

At first my wife was a little unsure if a spa tub next to the king size bed was a good idea. Once we got the tub full, got in and turned on the jets, ALL nervousness went away. The privacy of having the tub in your own private room, turned out to be amazing! The hotel is located next to the interstate but is a little drive from exit 90. Not a lot of options for dining & shopping at the hotel exit, however, 3 miles to the south at exit 87, ALL the options one could hope for. The hotel is located behind a Richmond, Ky police station, so safety probably not a concern

Room Tip: King Size Room with Spa Tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

I am pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the Jacuzzi spa room. We hope to see you on your future travels. Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs while in the Richmond KY area. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Thank you,
Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Really nice room. Clean and up-to-date furnishings throughout. Professional check in staff... totally impressed for this budget price hotel! This was a good find and wouldn't hesitate staying at this Red Roof again.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank peggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while in the Richmond, KY area. We love hearing our guest's comments and feedback. Thank you for the taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you in the near future!

Thank you,
Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

We typically stay in 2-star motels on our travels, with a target price of $50/night. Some are pretty bad, others like this one are on the nicer end of the spectrum. (It is a 2.5 star at a 2- star price.) It has queens instead of doubles, which is a big plus for us. The room was clean and had upgraded amenities (flat screen tv, 3 pillows on each bed, fridge, and Pantene shampoo in the shower). There were only 2 bath towels in the room but we were offered more at check-in. The free breakfast was not impressive, but it was ok. The carpet in the stairwell was very stained/worn, but in the room itself was not bad. Our non-smoking room was just that (no bad smells). The temperature was good, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the room was quiet. The hotel has interior room entrance, lots of parking, and free WiFi that worked. It is just off the highway, albeit a little tricky to get to. We were not traveling with our dog this time, but it is pet- friendly and even had biscuits for their 4- legged guests. I would stay here again if I needed a hotel in this area.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Momof4blessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you for the kinds words you wrote about our Red Roof Inn. We are happy to hear that was stay was great. We always like hearing about our guest stays. We hope to see you in the future and are very grateful that you stopped by!

Thank-You,
Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
473 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
56 reviews
3.7 km away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
580 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Ct, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475-1189 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: €46 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing