We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
168
58
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
58
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskpopcorn machinegreat hotelstayed here for one nightbed and pillowsvery clean hotelwould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyindoor poolfirst floorfree breakfastovernight stopbreakfast roomyogurtexcellent staybiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

My experience was wonderful! I arrived later than expected and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. Breakfast buffet was delicious. This was not what I expected. I will definitely recommend to anyone traveling thru KY on I75 and need a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear cabLouisville_KY,
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience with us. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a fantastic stay. Our breakfast is just the right thing to start your day off right. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed here while traveling with our dog. Our room was located on the first floor with easy access to the outside. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make this a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor if traveling with pets
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penelope2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear penelope2910,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff wants to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

On our way back to canada and stopped here, overpriced! This is the first weekend in February, paying march break prices! 10 days ago we stopped about an hr and a half north and paid 50$ less! Tried using some priority points but "the system was down"
Staff was standoffish, when asked about snack/water we receive with our priority card they got angry and said "those other holiday inns are violating company policy."
Rooms not as clean as other holiday inns we have stayed at. Was given a crib for our baby that upon opening up, collapsed because of broken screws! Do they not inspect their equipment?!
Poor area was warm and salt water pool was nice, no hot tub like other holiday inns but that was ok. Breakfast was ok, lots of selection. Receptionist in am was also standoffish, neither smiling nor saying good morning etc.
Won't be staying here again

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Grizzly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Grizzly1979,
Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is used to continually improve services. We appreciate yours.

Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We used this hotel as a stopover for sleeping. It was probably one of the cleanest and quietest hotels we have stayed in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, quiet and beds comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Any room would probably work. A very quiet, solid feeling hotel. No complaints.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear goawayo12,

Thank you for your 5 star review. All of our employees work hard to provide a quality stay and appreciate your kind words.

Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Connie, the front desk associate we interacted with, was outstanding. She set the tone for a very nice stay. The day before, I called the Inn to ask if we could check in a little early since we were going to an event that started at 2:00. She said she thought that could be done and to call her the next morning when we were leaving our home. She would be working that day. I did, and she assured me it would be no problem. Upon arrival, we were able to check in early and make the event on time. Connie was very friendly and very professional - a wonderful combination for good customer service.

Our room was convenient, super clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was a pleasant surprise. There was a large mirror with a light on each side for even lighting - perfect for applying makeup. The vanity had a lot of counter room and there were shelves below the counter to accommodate toiletries and makeup. There was also a recessed alcove on one wall that housed the complimentary toiletries as well as provided additional space. Too many hotels neglect these details in the bathroom, but I appreciate them tremendously and will stay at these hotels for this amenity. The bed was comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. Hubby and I enjoyed a good nights sleep after our event and a tasty breakfast in the morning before leaving. I will seek out Holiday Inn Express hotels now that I know how much they have improved.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TriStateGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear TriStateGal,

Thank you for your 5 star review. I will be certain to pass along your kind review to our entire staff. Having a nice hot breakfast to start your day is always important and I am glad you and your husband were able to enjoy our breakfast bar. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you our way.

Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews