We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubt about it, we would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Our family members traveled to Richmond for a wedding. We booked at least seven rooms here. The front desk staff was very friendly and eager to help. The free breakfast was one of the better ones that we've had - good variety, fresh, clean. Rooms were all clean and properly stocked with travel shampoo, soaps, etc. Room temperature was good, TV was a large screen TV with more channels than I've seen at ANY hotel or resort.
Bed was comfortable, and they provide both soft and firm pillows.
All rooms are indoor access that use proximity cards for access. They have a small, but nice exercise facility, a good business center (although I never saw anyone in there), and an indoor pool. We wanted to go check out the pool, but couldn't figure out how to get in - which we thought was odd.
All of the family members were happy with the facilities and I heard no complaints.
The hotel is very easy to access off of I-75, and is very close to many restaurants, shopping, movies, etc.
If we ever have occasion to come to Richmond again, there is no doubt that this would be the hotel that we would choose.

Room Tip: I would avoid a first floor room. Too many people going down the halls for the pool, business cente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear thomner,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that our staff was able to help your family relax and enjoy their stay. Weddings can sometimes be a hectic event and it is always nice to have a place to relax and unwind. We entire staff works hard to provide a memorable experience and we are thrilled that you were so articulate and detailed with your survey. We hope you will not wait for another wedding to come stay with us :)
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2015

This hotel is modern, clean, safe, convenient, and well managed. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast offerings are generous and well presented. The only thing that will likely prevent my return is the presence and smell of dogs in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear stevenbsmith,
Thank you for the candid review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience our pet policy had with your stay. Our hotel maintains a strict cleaning policy to ensure that all guests, regardless of whether they travel with pets or not, have a excellent stay. We apologize if we fell below your standard on this. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

My experience was wonderful! I arrived later than expected and the staff was extremely helpful and informative. Breakfast buffet was delicious. This was not what I expected. I will definitely recommend to anyone traveling thru KY on I75 and need a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabLouisville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear cabLouisville_KY,
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you had such a memorable experience with us. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that each guest has a fantastic stay. Our breakfast is just the right thing to start your day off right. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed here while traveling with our dog. Our room was located on the first floor with easy access to the outside. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make this a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor if traveling with pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penelope2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear penelope2910,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff wants to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience. We hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

On our way back to canada and stopped here, overpriced! This is the first weekend in February, paying march break prices! 10 days ago we stopped about an hr and a half north and paid 50$ less! Tried using some priority points but "the system was down"
Staff was standoffish, when asked about snack/water we receive with our priority card they got angry and said "those other holiday inns are violating company policy."
Rooms not as clean as other holiday inns we have stayed at. Was given a crib for our baby that upon opening up, collapsed because of broken screws! Do they not inspect their equipment?!
Poor area was warm and salt water pool was nice, no hot tub like other holiday inns but that was ok. Breakfast was ok, lots of selection. Receptionist in am was also standoffish, neither smiling nor saying good morning etc.
Won't be staying here again

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank Grizzly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sima M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Grizzly1979,
Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is used to continually improve services. We appreciate yours.

Sincerely,
Sima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
580 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 14 in Richmond
56 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 14 in Richmond
104 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond

Address: 1990 Colby Taylor Dr, Richmond, KY 40475-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: €102 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Richmond, KY. If you're looking for a place where friendly people and smiling faces are the hallmark of a city, where the blend of historic places, modern conveniences and Southern hospitality are vibrant, we welcome you to look no further and stay with us. Located off I-75 at exit 87, with 81 spacious rooms, a free 'hot' deluxe breakfat bar, wireless Internet and an indoor pool. With just a short drive to downtown enjoy the scenery of historic buildings, shopping, and dining. At Lake Reba Recreational Complex, you will find, a beautiful fishing lake, walking and running trails, playgrounds, Gibson Bay Gold Course, Adventure Falls Miniature Golf and Paradise Cove Pool. Visit Hummel Planetarium on EKU's campus for a trip to outer space! If you decide to drive around you will see places such as Ft. Boonesborough State Park, White Hall Historic Site, Valley View Ferry, and the American and Civil War Battlefield sites. At Bybee Pottery, located on HWY 52E, among the southern hills of Madison County, you can still watch pottery being made, this tradition has been going on there for 200 years. Our new Richmond Center, located across the street has stores such as, Belk, JC Penny, Hastings Entertainment, Logan's Steakhouse, Culvers, Cinemark Movies. Acres of Land Winery has delicious dining and remarkable home grown wine. Galaxy Bowling and Champions Sports bar is fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing