We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fort Knox”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fort Knox”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. As soon as we arrived, they had pizza and soda at the front desk –free for all guest. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. My room was large with a fridge and microwave and they have several restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The free breakfast was definitely a plus and they have hot and cold options. The hotel is a little pricey but it was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
46
19
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This newer Holiday Inn Express is kept clean. Room has a fridge & microwave. Hotel has a nice pool. Breakfast is the usual Express except the new pancake machine makes good hot pancakes in about 1 minute. A negative is that the rates for this Express are high.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great Location. Close to stores and resturants. Huddle house for breakfast is a very short walk. However the in house breakfast was excellent. Room was spacious and internet connectivety was good.. Bed was very comfortable. Front Desk Staff was very helpfull and both check in and check out went very well. Very new hotel and area seems to be expanding in both eating areas and shopping areas. Would stay here again on business or pleasure. Pool and fitness equipment. Always seemed to be family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dovescry21
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times whenever I am visiting friends and family. It by far is the one of the nicer hotels in Radcliff. I like the hotel because it is centrally located. It is close Fort Knox if you are visiting someone there and it is close to Elizabethtown where there are lots of places to eat. The hotel rooms are very clean and the decor is modern. It does have a nice flat panel TV, a descent size desk and a small fridge. The beds are also pretty comfortable. The bathroom is pretty basic with a shower (no tub) but spotless. Breakfast is served at the hotel and is your basic continental breakfast with cereals, bananas, eggs, biscuits and a meat.

I definitely would recommend it to friends and family. It's comfortable and quiet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend due to a friend that lives nearby and a dog show in Louisville. The hotel was a year or so old but still looked brand new inside. The staff was nice even when we had to call and have them help us with our TV because if you try to go past channel 99 the tv freaks out and won't even let you shut it off. They said that it was a common problem. Breakfast was good, however they had biscuts but no gravy (even though gravy was pictured in the ad on the table). The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable with lovely pillows. The location was off of the beaten path and close to the army base. They offered a discount for soldiers, however that didn't help me any and the price was insane. There were nicer hotels in Louisville for half the price. The increased price is just to get the revenue from the base and that is rediculous!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missysbaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radcliff
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Radcliff - Fort Knox
7.0 km away
Gold Vault Inn
Gold Vault Inn
#5 of 8 in Radcliff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
12.0 km away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Elizabethtown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Radcliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Radcliff

Property: Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Address: 200 Endevour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160-8139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Radcliff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Radcliff, KY near Fort Knox. We're confident that you'll enjoy a comfortable stay in our comfortable rooms which offer premium amenities and a convenient location right off of Hwys 31-W & 313 (Joe Prather Hwy). Families will love exploring Fort Duffield, Armor Unit Memorial Park and the Patton Museum of Calvary and Armor located at Fort Knox, just a few miles from our hotel. Our hotel is located close to area shopping, including the Radcliff Antique Mall and the Towne Mall in Elizabethtown, seven miles south. Our hotel is also ideal for business travelers due to its convenient location near area businesses including Cardinal Health, Akebono, Hardin Memorial Hospital, UPS, Windstream, Accumetric and Altec. We are also in close proximity to several first-class golf courses. Free breakfast, a heated indoor swimming pool, small meeting room, and a 24-hour business center are among the many amenities our Radcliff hotel provides to make your business trip productive and comfortable. Book your reservation today and enjoy our excellent Radcliff hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Radcliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Radcliff Hotel Radcliff
Holiday Inn Radcliff
Radcliff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing