We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Prestonsburg)
US$84
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
43
26
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
26
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsstayed herethe breakfast areafront desksausagenice sizefresh fruitstay there againbed was comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulthird floorcleaning staffwaffle makerabove averagehot tubvery nice stayhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The staff was very friendly. The lobby is beautiful. The elevator is really slow & needs air conditioning. Our room was two double beds and a pull out sofa. The room smelled of cigarettes but appeared clean at first glance. My daughter wanted to sleep on the pull out sofa. Linens were already provided in the room. However, the cleanliness of the pull out sofa was very questionable. It was dusty and appeared to have rat poop on the mattress. Needless to say, she slept on one of the double beds. There was dust on the carpet under the end table where it hadn't been vacuumed. Also under the bathroom vanity was dusty as well. The room was clean other than a little dusty and the pull out sofa. The complimentary breakfast had biscuits, gravy, sausage links, yogurt, danishes, cereal and a waffle maker. For the area, I say this was a descent hotel. If in the area again, I would consider this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is such a nice hotel. Very, very clean! Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Breakfast includes, orange and apple juice, cold cereal and milk, granola, yogurt, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy , eggs and sausage or bacon, waffles, bagels, toast, english muffins, pastries and muffins, coffee, hot tea or hot chocolate and even oatmeal and fresh fruit. On the weekends they can be very busy but staff was always patient and hardworking. Rooms are large and nice and very clean. Heated indoor pool and fitness center were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before - unfortunately for funerals both times. It is nice for the area but needs a little work/upgrades. Staff is always very very nice. Made a ver last minute reservation with no problem.

We were on the second floor this visit and halls and elevators smell like a cross between mold/mildew and cigarette smoke. Carpets worn and floors squeak like crazy.

Room was ok. It had a bit if that mildew type smell. Bed was clean. There was a large crack on bathroom tile that had spiderwebbed - I thought at first it was a bug. There was also a crack in tub. There were hairs - not ours - on the mirror outside the bathroom. Gross.

But bed was comfortable.

They have breakfast with lots of options including fresh fruit and waffles. We are vegetarian and appreciated the selection.

My only true complaint is please please PLEASE try to put something neutral on the TV in the dining area. I'm sorry but being subjected to Fox News was ridiculous. How about local news? Or sports? Most major network news is just going to annoy someone whether it's Fox or CNN or whatever. It really was just horrendous.

I would probably stay here again. My family live in areas with no hotels and this is the closest to them and I'm thankful for that. For the approx $100 we paid it was ok - especially with breakfast included.

Also I want to say again the staff is really great. Thank you all for what you do.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa_October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Hotel advertises complimentary hot breakfast as part of room price. However we tried to eat an hour before serving ended and found no hot food. Eggs gone, sausage or ham gone, gravy and biscuits gone, nothing but a couple cereals remained. Left hotel very upset. Doubt I will ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Okay sleeping rooms but don't count on the advertised features
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVIDFerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review of your recent stay with us.
Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority we would like to express our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had concerning breakfast.
We had a large family reunion staying with us this weekend my staff members were trying their best to keep up with the breakfast, but it looks like they fell short during the time you came down for breakfast.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Prestonsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Front desk help were very efficient for both check in & out for a 1 night business trip with early checkout, as well as providing suggestions for dinner! Breakfast included muffins, bagels, waffles, cereal, fruit, bacon, omlets, and gravy. All staff were very courteous and friendly!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Tam41093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews