We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foggy Morning”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had forgotten to pack our toothbrushes and toothpaste. The front desk cheerfully provided these items to us. Beats running out to Walmart at 10:00 pm. No dinning choices within walking distance. They have printed directions to several dinning options within a 10-15 minute drive. The way my brain works anymore printed is so much better than verbal. Our room was clean and our bed was comfortable. Breakfast offered a pleasing combination of hot and cold choices along with fresh fruit. The breakfast area is spacious with adequate seating. We would definitely stay here again. As a matter of fact, we've already made the reservation. The bathroom lighting was excellent for shaving. Even with all the table lamps in our main room turned on, the room lighting still seemed dingy. Some bright lighting on the ceiling would be nice. Lots of morning fog in the valley when we awoke. Very charming.

Room Tip: Our second floor room faced the highway and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

The staff was very friendly. The lobby is beautiful. The elevator is really slow & needs air conditioning. Our room was two double beds and a pull out sofa. The room smelled of cigarettes but appeared clean at first glance. My daughter wanted to sleep on the pull out sofa. Linens were already provided in the room. However, the cleanliness of the pull out sofa was very questionable. It was dusty and appeared to have rat poop on the mattress. Needless to say, she slept on one of the double beds. There was dust on the carpet under the end table where it hadn't been vacuumed. Also under the bathroom vanity was dusty as well. The room was clean other than a little dusty and the pull out sofa. The complimentary breakfast had biscuits, gravy, sausage links, yogurt, danishes, cereal and a waffle maker. For the area, I say this was a descent hotel. If in the area again, I would consider this place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is such a nice hotel. Very, very clean! Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Breakfast includes, orange and apple juice, cold cereal and milk, granola, yogurt, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy , eggs and sausage or bacon, waffles, bagels, toast, english muffins, pastries and muffins, coffee, hot tea or hot chocolate and even oatmeal and fresh fruit. On the weekends they can be very busy but staff was always patient and hardworking. Rooms are large and nice and very clean. Heated indoor pool and fitness center were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before - unfortunately for funerals both times. It is nice for the area but needs a little work/upgrades. Staff is always very very nice. Made a ver last minute reservation with no problem.

We were on the second floor this visit and halls and elevators smell like a cross between mold/mildew and cigarette smoke. Carpets worn and floors squeak like crazy.

Room was ok. It had a bit if that mildew type smell. Bed was clean. There was a large crack on bathroom tile that had spiderwebbed - I thought at first it was a bug. There was also a crack in tub. There were hairs - not ours - on the mirror outside the bathroom. Gross.

But bed was comfortable.

They have breakfast with lots of options including fresh fruit and waffles. We are vegetarian and appreciated the selection.

My only true complaint is please please PLEASE try to put something neutral on the TV in the dining area. I'm sorry but being subjected to Fox News was ridiculous. How about local news? Or sports? Most major network news is just going to annoy someone whether it's Fox or CNN or whatever. It really was just horrendous.

I would probably stay here again. My family live in areas with no hotels and this is the closest to them and I'm thankful for that. For the approx $100 we paid it was ok - especially with breakfast included.

Also I want to say again the staff is really great. Thank you all for what you do.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa_October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Hotel advertises complimentary hot breakfast as part of room price. However we tried to eat an hour before serving ended and found no hot food. Eggs gone, sausage or ham gone, gravy and biscuits gone, nothing but a couple cereals remained. Left hotel very upset. Doubt I will ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Okay sleeping rooms but don't count on the advertised features
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVIDFerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy S, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review of your recent stay with us.
Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority we would like to express our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had concerning breakfast.
We had a large family reunion staying with us this weekend my staff members were trying their best to keep up with the breakfast, but it looks like they fell short during the time you came down for breakfast.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Prestonsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
0 km away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#5 of 5 in Prestonsburg
39 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
576 reviews
17.7 km away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
31.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 51 Hal Rogers Blvd., Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Prestonsburg
Price Range: €72 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Prestonsburg
Comfort Suites Prestonsburg
Prestonsburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing