We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LIKE TO DRIVE DOWN TO THE LODGE AFTER CHURCH ON SUNDAYS SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR DURING THE DIFFERENT SEASONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This place is always 5-stars in our ranking for Sunday afternoon lunch on the mountain top. The restaurant, food, service and the View from the dinning room floor to ceiling glass is hard to put into words in the winter,spring, summer and fall, it is always changing ........... and the drive up to it is great too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CumberlandGapCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had yet to explore the southeast region of Kentucky, so decided to make Pine Mountain our destination and base of exploration. I recommend going in the offseason as we did on this occasion, the rates are lower, less crowded, and they really appreciate the patronage. I was just as impressed with this lodge as we have been with each of the Ky State Parks we have visited. We have a dog, and this one as with many of the lodges have converted rooms to pet-friendly. There was a one time fee of $25. Rooms appear to have been recently renovated, and were comfortable, modern, and clean. Restaurant on site had great view of mountains and sunset. Menu was limited due to offseason, but prices reasonable and good quality meals. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Many hiking trails from the lodge, which was convenient instead of need to drive to trailheads. Another perk is there are other parks within close range of the lodge. Highly recommend the trip to Kingdom Come State Park (hour away) and Cumberland Gap National PArk (30 min away).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myconductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We rented one of the one bedroom log cabins - it was a cozy-delightful place to stay - it had beautiful log furnishings and a beautiful view from the comfortable front porch - we also had a firepit by the front porch and enjoyed roasting marshmellows on it - there is huge woodburning fireplace in the cabin, but being summer we did not get to use it. It would be great in the fall ans winter. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Don't bring the kids on this trip - just enjoy a romantic, quiet weekend together.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kytraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Pine Mountain Lodge is not as nice as most KY State Park Lodges. We have stayed at several of the park lodges before and this one is just not as nice as most. The rate was $132. per night and the quality of the room was below average. Not much nicer than a budget hotel. After complaining, the manager offer us a free night. But do we really want to spent another restless night there on the cheap uncomfortable mattresses? Not really. The food in the restraunt was below par also. The buffet had been out too long and everything was old and dryed out. Desert on the buffet consisted of a dryed out piece of white cake. Everything else was gone when there was still hours to go on the buffet serving time.

Room Tip: Go to a different KY State park lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cruiser475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It's hard to find, but if you can, stay here at least one night. This is a resort in a small, very attractive state park located in the mountains of southeast Kentucky. Difficult to get to. But worth the drive. Unfortunately, we had only one night available on our schedule. We spent $96 (including all lugs) for a decently-appointed motel-like room with a balcony looking out over the mountains. The room was attractive and more than adequate with air conditioning and heat. Free parking just outside. Wonderfully landscaped grounds. The view of the mountains and forest from the dining room was spectacular. The food was quite good, too, both dinner and breakfast. The park has good hiking trails close by. No alcoholic beverages are served--the county is dry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bigredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineville
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
17 km away
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
38.5 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Harlan
52 reviews
0 km away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
13 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Mountain State Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Mountain State Resort Park

Address: 1050 State Park Rd, Pineville, KY 40977-5012
Region: United States > Kentucky > Pineville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pineville
Price Range: €61 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Mountain State Resort Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Mountain State Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Mountain State Park Hotel Pineville
Pine Mountain State Park Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing