We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza and amazing service”

Strong's Brick Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We were in Newport/Cincinnati for the weekend for a wedding. We sat outside and ordered the quattro formaggio (four cheese). It was delicious!! Our server was wonderful. Her mother works there too and they were just the best. I felt like we were being taken care of by friends. They were so sweet to our infant son, as well. Thank you to the chef for a delicious meal and thank you to the mother daughter duo for the great service. They left such a lasting impression I'm writing this review a few weeks later because I was thinking of them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MeaganC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This place has the best pizza in my opinion. The sauce tastes home made, the crust is perfectly crispy and you can eat a slice with ease. There is parking beside the building after 6pm I believe and worth the trip! Our waitress was great, very personable and loved our little fur baby. They have a nice patio in the back that is accessible from the street so you can bring the pooch along.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sleples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Took a chance and was more than pleasantly surprised. Delicious pizza fired just right and they are very generous with fresh toppings. Service was friendly and unpretentious. They had accidentally made an extra pizza and gave it to us for free!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VagabondingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Some of the best pizza and salad varieties anywhere; copious quantities and outstanding service from Jackie; highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank billr988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Thin crust, brick oven pizza! Enough said. Add craft beer and you have a wonderful lunch or dinner (plenty of wine too). Staff always friendly and pizza taste great.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strong's Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 
Covington, KY
 

Been to Strong's Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing