We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Meal and over priced”

RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 1,938 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge is locally owned and offers a fresh perspective on upscale dining, from 25 stories above the city. Our restaurant is the only one in the world with twin revolving floors, offering guests 360 degree views of downtown and the Ohio River. However, it's our outstanding menu and fresh ingredients that have made RIVUE a standout among Louisville restaurants. From our freshly-squeezed juices and lettuce grown at an agronomic farm to sustainably-sourced seafood, every bite is bursting with flavor. So stop by for a spin and discover Louisville's most memorable dining experience! RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge opened in June of 2007, and brought a new sophistication to Louisville dining, and continues to lead the culinary scene in the Derby city. RIVUE was ranked among the Top 5 Revolving Restaurants in the U.S.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Meal was average however the view of the Ohio and downtown Louisville was nice! Enjoyed the Octopus appetizer which was a little different! Mentioned it was our 30th wedding anniversary and they totally ignored us!

Thank ELFDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback. It is our goal at Rivue for every guest to leave after having a wonderful dining experience. It seems we have unfortunately missed our mark with your experience. Please contact me at nschneider@galthotel.com or 502-588-4054 if you would like to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Been to a view types of restaurants like this over the years. Sometimes wonder if paying for the view as up 25 floors and rotating dining room but this was a pleasant surprise. Great food and excellent service. Worth the $$$ No complaints. Loved the pianist. Very relaxing and enjoyable meal.

Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Ann for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This restaurant is atop the 25th floor of the Galt Hotel. It has 2 moving restaurants which turn while you dine. The food was good but not worth the $$$. Filet was 55 dollars and was only warm when I got it. It was not busy at all on a Saturday night, and still had slow service. The Scallops were great. The best part was the moving floor. We went around almost 4 times while we ate and saw all of Indiana and Louisville.

Thank 310ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Dined at Rivue due to convenience during a conference at the Galt House. There were four of us dining. The bread was delicious and warm. For the main course I had the lobster and shrimp dish, it had good flavor but the lobster was overcooked and chewy. They also brought it with a claw but there was no way to open the claw. One of the ladies I was with ordered a plain steak cooked medium plus with a side of mashed potatoes. It came out cooked well done with mashed potatoes under the steak and some kind of gravy on it. The restaurant did fix it and gave her a dessert on the house which was very nice. Overall, it was just a poor dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sydney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This is my 2nd time visiting RIVUE. I went with a group of 6 colleagues. We enjoyed sitting in the rotating section of the restaurant overlooking the river. I had the Squash Soup as an appetizer. It was good and reminded me of a nice fall soup-it does have a kick! For the entree, I had the pork tenderloin. Everyone in our party that had this entree raves about it. The pork was not dry at all, and was flavorful. For dessert, I had the goat cheesecake-it was the best! Yes, it is pricy, but it is also an upscale restaurant. I believe all was reasonably priced and would suggest visiting here on a special occasion. Also, be sure to visit the restroom while you are there!

Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, General Manager at RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Jonathan,

Thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed the dining experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing