We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
167
122
53
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
122
53
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yum center typical courtyard front desk marriott courtyard parking garage kfc yum kfc center louisville downtown basketball game street noise waterfront park walking distance high floor convention center location was perfect very nice place to stay airport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location if you are going to an event at the Yum Center. You just walk across the street. The front desk staff is so friendly and helpful. Also there was a shuttle to the airport. It is clean and beautiful as well.
Of course the beds are of Marriott quality--we almost slept too late one morning!!
It is also a couple blocks from the convention center so a very nice place to stay if you have something there as well.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are so glad to hear our location worked for you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed for four nights and the loved it. Close to the Convention Center and walking distance to great restaurants and the Live District. Clean gym with new machines that all worked, huge bonus. Love the bistro, very kind staff, from Pam to the 2 morning guys that remembered my order every morning.
Front desk staff, especially Sabina was outstanding. Friendly, nice and just genuine people. Got a ride to the airport via the shuttle and realized I left something in the room, we hustled back and I retrieved it. Huge thanks to Patrick for the ride and his help.
Love Courtyards and this one is by far one of my favorites. I will come back to Louisville and stay here again!

Room Tip: Room was off to the right of the elevator, which was nice because I didn't have to go a long distance to get to my room
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

While this hotel was in a good location to the Readers on the River convention, we were disappointed when our room did not get cleaned nor had the towels been changed out. We were compensated a bit but it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirebrandFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for providing this review, and bringing this issue to our attention. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your room did not receive housekeeping service during your stay with us. We take these matters very seriously, and will share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this issue is addressed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a trip through Kentucky. (Best rate was on the Marriott app) Room was very nice and modern. Every single hotel staff we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of a TON of things to do and restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Finkvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate you staying with us. Please come see us again if your travels bring you back to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Needed a venue close to the newly renovated Kentucky International Convention Center. Had a meeting for 20 people with refreshments and lunch. Hotel staff was WONDERFUL to work with. Food was very reasonable and very good. Will definitely use this hotel again for small meetings!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1122Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate you having your meeting with us, and are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. Please come see us again if your travels bring you back to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews