We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Louisville
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
US$225
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
US$291
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Louisville Marriott East(Louisville)
US$190
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
745
489
184
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
489
184
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationconvention centersway restaurantfourth street livewithin walking distancenice hotelparking garagehotel restaurantself parkrestaurants and barsheart of downtownyum centerbusiness tripking roomfront desk staffthe room was nicebed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here with our family for an convention for church. The hotel is beautiful. The staff greeted us warmly and made sure we got a cart to haul our luggage. The housekeeper kept us well stocked with towels, toiletries, and coffee. The pool was nice and warm and the kids loved it. The location is very convenient for getting a quick bite to eat. Smashburger and Dunkin Donuts is right across the street. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank erinmd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Erin! I am so glad you had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback about our hotel and look forward to having you and your family back. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice facility. Room a bit smaller than I expected, but it was nice. Everything worked as it should have. Sway Restaurant had good food; staff was attentive, but not to a fault. We were there with a convention; elevators got overwhelmed a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mikekirk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there, thanks for your note! We are glad you had an overall good experience, and hope that next time we can improve with our elevator service during a busy time period in the hotel. Please reach out to us if we can assist in any way with a future reservation and thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

lighting was dim, wifi wouldn't stay working all the time, and someone with a passkey tried to get into my room in the very early morning hours while i was still sleeping - thank god i had the bar across the door!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank echoeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there, please know I am very sorry about the experience you had and have messaged you directly to resolve these issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hotel was right across the street from all the good restaurants. Walking distance to the Yum Center. So clean and room was very comfortable. Would definatly love to stay here again when we had more time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 621tiffanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks, Tiffanie! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you when you're back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I stayed for five nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Well located and well taken care of. The conference food was some of the best I've had. In general, other than the loud construction next door that the hotel can't control, I do not have a complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank justinnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing our property for your travels! We are so delighted to know that our food provided in the meeting space exceeded your expectations! I also want to apologize on behalf of the hotel with the construction noise and for any inconvenience it may have caused. Please know we look forward to your return! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews