We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
222
190
85
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
190
85
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn next door toilet area within walking distance parking garage convention center the breakfast area pull out sofa free breakfast is louisville downtown front desk staff sitting area yum center fresh fruit would stay here again per day room was spacious indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the past few days, and while the room was nice, I would never stay here again. Too bad since I’m also returning in September. Every interaction with customer service was poor. From the first, we did not have the room we requested - five people don’t fit in a room with one bed. We were charged repeatedly for parking for a car we didn’t have and kept being questioned about where we did park then if not in their garage as if it were inconceivable that we actually just didn’t have a car. Breakfast was decent but nothing special. Overall, very disappointed here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Good Afternoon, and Happy Friday Bernadette,

I hope you are having a great week thus far! I am terribly sorry for the experience you shared with us in regards to your stay. There are no excuses for not being able to accommodate your stay, and in the required room type. Hopefully we were able to get you into a new room that was able to accommodate everyone in your party comfortably. We appreciate your words in regards to the rooms themselves, and are thankful you were able to mention this in your review.

We are continually looking for ways to improve, with our service, amenities, and overall experience. We would love to hear more about how we could have changed the experience you had with us. We always encourage you to reach out directly to discuss things further.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and thank you again for taking the time to provide your highly valued feedback.

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We came in Friday night for the Derby Festival Marathon on Sat. My husband and daughter were running the marathon and the hotel was 2 blocks from the start line - a 5 min walk. There was a grab and go breakfast for them at 6:30 am and the rest of us came back for breakfast at 10:00 am. Breakfast was really good and offered lots of options. Parking was so easy using their garage! The hotel is perfectly located downtown and just a short walk to lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reneeosterfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon!

Wow, what a perfect review!!! we are sincerely grateful for you taking the time to share such positive feedback with us. We try to go above and beyond for those who are here for Louisville's fun events :) And the Derby race is so much fun! It gets the staff ready for the big day! We hope to cheer you on next year, should your travels bring you all back :)

Safe travels and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We have stayed here twice and both times have been so pleased. Great prices, clean rooms, super friendly staff, and the free breakfast is the cake topper. Great sized room for a family of 4. The pool was good for the kids, and the exercise room had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello There Rebecca!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for sharing such great feedback! We were so glad to have been your chosen location for your family's travel accommodations. We are all for family outings :) We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I was visiting for Louisville for Thunder Over Louisville and chose to stay at the Springhill Suites. If you're not familiar with this event, it brings in an estimated 500,000 people a year. With that being said, the hotel managed the large crowd the best I think they could have.

Pros:
-Nice Location
-Rooms were nice and clean
-Staff was friendly

Cons:
-There wasn't enough parking to handle the large crowd
- They couldn't keep up with the breakfast. (In my opinion, it was not good) I settled for a bagel and warm cream cheese
-They guarantee check-in a 3pm. Finally at 3:30pm a room was ready for us. Their lobby was so small that there wasn't a place to sit and wait for the room to get ready. We had to stand with all our luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hello Shelby!

Thank you so much for putting so much thought into this review. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests, and take it very seriously. We are happy you chose to stay with us for Thunder this year! We are, however, sincerely sorry that it was not the perfect stay we are always hoping to provide. Thunder is always a bit hectic downtown! But this doesn't mean we can't better prepare for next year! With staffing for breakfast, and clearer directions for parking, we will surely be better next time around!

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and room cleanliness. Above all else, we strive to be the cleanest and the friendliest. Seems like we did alright in those departments :)

Thank you again for your thorough review and we hope to see you again next year! Hopefully we can achieve that perfect 5 out of 5 review!

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Clean room, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. The hotel manager was greeting all of the guests at breakfast to make sure everyone was satisfied. The convenient location to Slugger Field and downtown attractions was excellent; it was an easy 3 or 4 block stroll to most things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nortymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! As cleanliness and staff service are our top two priorities, we were overjoyed to read your review! We are glad we left such a positive impression during your stay, and most definitely hope to see you again soon!

Very best regards and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews