We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
350
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peacock room wonderful hosts back porch poached pear james room rose garden suite havarti cheese organic ingredients victorian era lovely home breakfast was amazing highly recommend this b b third floor wonderful weekend step back in time every morning modern conveniences
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We celebrated my 40th birthday here and loved every minute. The organic breakfasts were outstanding each morning. Eva and Bob were very gracious hosts and quick to give recommendations on various activities and restaurants. The home is conveniently located in the center of activity for Louisville. It was also close to various distilleries on the Bourbon Trail. We really enjoyed our time here and the room was exquisite. We stayed in the St. James room overlooking the park. Will definitely come back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brittney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We come here every year to celebrate our anniversary! It had become such a sweet tradition! We couldn’t imagine staying anywhere else! Bob and Eva treat you like family and it’s a joy to come always! The food is so delicious and unique I didn’t want it to end! The best breakfast we have ever had! We won’t be eating until late dinner! Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Eva and Bob are perfect hosts. The suite was beautifully appointed, the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The best French toast I’ve ever eaten. When you visit you won’t be disappointed. Thank you Eva and Bob for a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Louisville is a lovely place to visit. Central Park B&B is divine!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times and are never disappointed. A comfortable room, stunning period decor, and truly gourmet breakfasts with fresh, organic products. Robert and Eva are gracious hosts who are very knowledgeable about Louisville’s history. They are genuinely interested in their guests and go out of their way to ensure they enjoy their time not only at Central Park but also the Louisville area. As “foodies” they will give you great recommendations for lunch and dinner options. Stay once, and you’ll be hooked!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Central Park is the place to stay in Louisville. Bob and Eva's hospitality and breakfasts exceed our expectations every time we stay here. Along with Jackie, they feel like family. I reserve the same room each time we stay, the Parkview, it is filled with light and has a wonderful view of Central Park. Bob and Eva love Louisville and provide great recommendations for shopping, dining, and where to go about town. I am looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews