We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
US$186
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
477
164
69
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
164
69
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfront deskhenry claygreat hoteltop floorwithin walking distanceparking garagethe shuttle driverfourth street livegreat weekendlouisville downtownrestaurants and barsi highly recommend this hotelconvention centermercurybaileyty
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, the TV was above expectations, and the AC worked perfectly. The exceptional part of my hotel experience was the customer service.

Shortly after check-in, I received a text from Simone checking in on how the room was- this was a nice little touch that I responded to with just "Great!". The next day, they checked in again via text to see how I was doing. I let them know that I was checking out and they said that everything was taken care of.

The real benefit came when I forgot to get a receipt. I texted back to the same thread two days later, and Matt was able to take my email and send me a receipt within the hour. That was very convenient for reimbursement purposes, and having the text thread already available saved me from having to look up the hotel info and call in.

In all, I liked the low-touch experience of getting check-ins via text. And the ability to follow up was a game changer. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business who might need things to "just work" in a pinch, because the staff was responsive and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew F:

Thank you so very much for this review.
Our Goal is to make every stay better and brighter and I think we just did!
We believe in creating everlasting memories.

Please come back anytime !!!

Sincerely,

Simone Lavery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros:

Excellent location for seeing shows at Mercury Ballroom or The Palace.
Staff was friendly .
Valet parking service was good.
Bathrooms were very nice .
The 8UP rooftop bar was pretty cool and not to overly priced.

Cons:

Room was not ready at check in time .
Was charged incorrect rate and had to have it fixed .
No linens for sofa sleeper in room .
One key card didn’t work and had to get a new one .
Have to use a key card for elevator use which was confusing and inconvenient.
No pool (offered passes to local YMCA lol )
Super small trash cans in room .
The “Cooked to order breakfast” that I paid extra for as part of the all inclusive package was terrible . The cooked to order part was the ability to order a limited number of omelets . Other than that is was a glorified continental breakfast . The regular coffee was out the milk and juice was warm the pastries were stale and the limited hot food was not hot. Do not pay extra for the breakfast not worth it all !

Overall very fair experience but the hotel was below average for the $200 a night suite price Was nice being next to Mercury Ballroom for the Parkway Drive concert . We had no problem with the walking distance to 4th st live and other attractions but may be a bit far for others . We did encounter a lot of bums begging for money walking back from 4th st that night .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank grossmike62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear grossmike62:

So sorry we did not exceed your expectations.
Your comments have been heard and we will take them in consideration to improve guests experience.

Sincerely,

Simone Lavery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The staff was very friendly and efficient during our entire stay. We were very please with everything from the staff, food, cleanliness of room and location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be at the center of things in Louisville, KY.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Terry0818:

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us.
We really appreciate the recommendations.

Please come back anytime!

Sincerely,

Simone Lavery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Made our Derby experience great! Staff friendliest and most helpful. They went above and beyond their jobs. Valet found us a racing form when we couldnt. Drove us last minute for dinner when cab didn't show. Airport also. Could't' connect to internet. Receptionist came all the way up to our room. Gave us derby gifts. Just terrific experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mranieri51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear mranieri51:

Thank you for this great review. Our team members are the Epitome of the Southern Hospitality and I am glad their passion for their work has been acknowledged one more time!

We will be looking forward to serving you again next year.

Sincerely ,

Simone Lavery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great 4 nights in downtown Louisville. There were 6 of us there for Derby events and some whiskey tasting. The hotel is newer with very nice rooms and large bathrooms.The staff at the Hilton Garden were excellent, especially Haley who helped to make this a special time there. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Tom:

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Haley is a great asset to our team and we are very fortunate to have her.

Please come back anytime!!!

Sincerely,

Simone Lavery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews