We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We have a large family (4 kids 2 adults). The suites here accommodated us nicely. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast and breakfast staff were great. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    89
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
257
86
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

The staff here were very friendly. He room was great! 2 bedroom suite great for sleeping with our 2 year old in a separate room so everyone got a great sleep. Hot breakfast in the morning was great. My son loved Harry who was helping serve breakfast. They did not have French toast on the menu, but he went and made it special for my son and surprised us with it! We also left with a few small new toys for the ride! Very impressive stay! Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank witraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is my third stay at this property. As usual, this property is well maintained and very nice. During the week this hotel is usually filled with business travelers and is pretty quiet, with just the usual hotel type noises. During the weekends it can get pretty active which is not unusual with everyone in town for one reason or another. I had a studio room with a king bed, couch, table, kitchen facilities, and desk area. My room had a great shower with awesome water pressure and 37" TV with a lot of HD channels.

There are lot hotel options in Louisville. I would highly recommend this property, it is in a good location, professional staff, and very accommodating.

Be sure to use the following address: 300 N Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222. Your GPS will try to take you on back roads, do not follow your GPS. This hotel is off of Hurstbourne Pkwy behind Jason's Deli.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville ky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The facilties and rooms at Homewood are great but the Staff is what makes the stay well worth the price. From the desk clerk Mrs. Karen; who is just like your mom warm, caring and helpful; to the breakfast help Harry who always makes sure your coffee cup is full; and the general manager Audra who is informative , smart and always a joy to talk to. Homewood suites is the hotel to stay at when in Louisville if you want all the comforts and care of home.

Room Tip: the 01's and 02's are much bigger rooms but dont get upset they might be occupied long term...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesandmanboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this property as a rewards stay and it was the third time in 3 years for me. Once again it was a great stay. The lobby is impressive with a very modern feel and a fireplace for cool evenings and mornings. While we didn't use the outdoor pool on this visit, I have before and it was very clean. The furniture might be starting to show a little wear but the room was very clean and it is overall a good value and a nice place to stay. We had a one bedroom suite and the kitchen area was handy for our leftovers! The beds are of course heavenly and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had as complimentary complete with waffles you can make from scratch!

The location to me can't be beat. You have the 2 major malls in Louisville right down the street and many, many restaurants 5 minutes away. Next door is one of the best places in Louisville to eat - the Bristol Bar & Grill. The neighborhood is safe as well. I was a little disappointed that the Starbucks at the corner was undergoing renovation but I am sure it will be complete for our next stay.

Free parking, nice (yet small) workout room, and convenient pantry round out the positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Louisville East

Property: Homewood Suites Louisville East
Address: 9401 Hurstbourne Trce, Louisville, KY 40222-5233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Louisville
#2 Business Hotel in Louisville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Homewood Louisville
Louisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing