We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$160
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East(Louisville)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$231
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$127
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
154
77
34
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
77
34
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenslugger fieldtwo bedroom suiteball gameliving spacelouisville downtownfront desk staffan extended staywalking distanceparking garagecomfortable hotelfree breakfastbusiness travelerthe rooms were nicelarge bathroomper nightconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our room facing the street on the 6th floor was very quiet. The size was nice, as was the kitchen. I do think this was the first Marriott I have stayed in with so many stains on the carpet and furniture. The breakfast was nothing special. The front desk staff was great. Parking is $16 a day. Great bed and pillows.

Room Tip: I liked the street view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaye333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Kaye333

I can tell you enough how sorry I am for the housekeeping and noise issues in your room. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and something like this really hits home. Please come visit us again the next time you are in Louisville and we willdo our best to show you that this was an atypical experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Pricelined the room. First time staying here. VERY SATISFIED! We had a great stay! Much better than the galt house which is usually what Priceline gives us. The room was perfect, clean and not to mention cool, which is a must for me. We were not bothered by the street noise that others had complained about. We will for sure stay again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 75ashleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We cant ask for much more than someone being VERY SATISFIED! We appreciate you sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here July 18-22. The hotel is in a great location downtown. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen was large with full size stainless steel appliances. There was a nice size dining table with 4 comfortable chairs. The couch in the living room had a pull out bed. The hotel has complimentary breakfast each morning. We were very pleased with the food selection of eggs, cereal, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt & oatmeal and a make your own waffle station. Everything was delicious. They also have coffee available all day in the lobby. The hotel is pet friendly too. It's within walking distance to Louisville Slugger Field & 4th Street Live. There is a delightful whiskey bar next door. The hotel is easily accessible to the interstate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank your for sharing your feedback. We, and the Trip Advisor community, thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This residence in never lets me down. Awesome location downtown and so friendly. Good people and very well managed. This is why I stay at residence inn. If everyone could do what these folks do. Good job !!!

Room Tip: Try getting a room up front by the street. It's a very nice view at night.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doncoldwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thanks! We hope to never let you down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were two couples in a two bedroom suite. The room included each of us having our own bedroom and bathroom, and a shared kitchen and sitting area. We definitely had room to spread out! We didn't really use the kitchen, only the refrigerator, but all appeared to be clean and functional. Just a couple of minor drawbacks: some of the breakfast items weren't as hot as they should have been; and we put the do not disturb sign on our doorknob before we left, and our room was serviced anyway; the air conditioner unit is in one bedroom and that room will be colder than the other. Now for the pluses: Awesome staff, especially Dave at the front desk; and my husband was able to get ice for our cooler directly from the kitchen; location, location, location! If we are in the area again, we wouldn't even consider another hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor, I never heard noise from other rooms, but you can hear traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luvpink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

We're glad you had all that room to spread out on your trip. I appreciate Dave everyday and I am so glad when people like you recognize him publicly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews